We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
208
121
34
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
121
34
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf restaurant ocean front nice pool amelia island room was clean adirondack chairs beach access cleaning staff beautiful beach up to date first floor get away cookies the ritz hilda microwave dune
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Our room was most desirable in terms of privacy, location and cost. We did not see another location on the island any more suitable.

All staff were most friendly and helpful especially Helga and Myra.

Room Tip: Get one of the end rooms facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for the comments. We look forward to your next stay at Beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We loved the place. Under 100 bucks a night and on the beach. Rooms were very clean, everything worked and the staff is friendly. Close to old town Amelia Island, Fort Clinch and shopping. Will definitely come here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We work hard to give our guests the best experience We look forward to your next visit to Beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Me and my family have been coming to this hotel for years. The hotel is very clean and the staff is always so friendly. I would like to say a special thank you to Myra, who was working the front desk during our last stay. She was very sweet and made sure that our stay was a pleasant one.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Rooms are wonderful!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank rathburnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay at beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I'm not normally a fan of tile floors, but it is close to the ocean so I give that a pass. Reasonably sized and had a refrigerator. Not otherwise close to much of note, but that helps with the rate. I rate it about a 3.5, so I'll give it a 4.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

My husband and I had such a great stay at the Beachside Motel. We were there for three nights the weekend of 2/9. The room was clean (although bathroom could use an update), beds were comfortable, perfect location for us, relatively quiet, and friendly staff. We were surprised with a bottle of sparkling grape juice in our room to celebrate our anniversary and babymoon which was a sweet extra.

Keep in mind that most of the windows look out to the parking lot so you can hear people going in and out of cars and need to keep the curtains shut if you don’t want others passing by to see in your room. Neither of those bothered us though. We definitely plan to return (hopefully many times) and already can’t wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit to amelia island and Beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews