We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$484
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
204
120
34
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
120
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf restaurantocean frontnice poolamelia islandfront officeroom was cleanadirondack chairseasy access to the beachcleaning staffsand dunesbeautiful beachshort walkstaff was very friendly and helpfulup to dateenjoyed our staychecking infirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Our room was most desirable in terms of privacy, location and cost. We did not see another location on the island any more suitable.

All staff were most friendly and helpful especially Helga and Myra.

Room Tip: Get one of the end rooms facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for the comments. We look forward to your next stay at Beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We loved the place. Under 100 bucks a night and on the beach. Rooms were very clean, everything worked and the staff is friendly. Close to old town Amelia Island, Fort Clinch and shopping. Will definitely come here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We work hard to give our guests the best experience We look forward to your next visit to Beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Me and my family have been coming to this hotel for years. The hotel is very clean and the staff is always so friendly. I would like to say a special thank you to Myra, who was working the front desk during our last stay. She was very sweet and made sure that our stay was a pleasant one.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Rooms are wonderful!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank rathburnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay at beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I'm not normally a fan of tile floors, but it is close to the ocean so I give that a pass. Reasonably sized and had a refrigerator. Not otherwise close to much of note, but that helps with the rate. I rate it about a 3.5, so I'll give it a 4.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

My husband and I had such a great stay at the Beachside Motel. We were there for three nights the weekend of 2/9. The room was clean (although bathroom could use an update), beds were comfortable, perfect location for us, relatively quiet, and friendly staff. We were surprised with a bottle of sparkling grape juice in our room to celebrate our anniversary and babymoon which was a sweet extra.

Keep in mind that most of the windows look out to the parking lot so you can hear people going in and out of cars and need to keep the curtains shut if you don’t want others passing by to see in your room. Neither of those bothered us though. We definitely plan to return (hopefully many times) and already can’t wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit to amelia island and Beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews