We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
US$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
US$462
US$323
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
201
117
34
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
117
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf restaurantocean frontnice poolamelia islandfront officeroom was cleanadirondack chairscleaning staffsand dunesbeautiful beachshort walkstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed our staychecking inget awaycookiesthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We loved the place. Under 100 bucks a night and on the beach. Rooms were very clean, everything worked and the staff is friendly. Close to old town Amelia Island, Fort Clinch and shopping. Will definitely come here again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We work hard to give our guests the best experience We look forward to your next visit to Beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Me and my family have been coming to this hotel for years. The hotel is very clean and the staff is always so friendly. I would like to say a special thank you to Myra, who was working the front desk during our last stay. She was very sweet and made sure that our stay was a pleasant one.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Rooms are wonderful!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank rathburnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay at beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I'm not normally a fan of tile floors, but it is close to the ocean so I give that a pass. Reasonably sized and had a refrigerator. Not otherwise close to much of note, but that helps with the rate. I rate it about a 3.5, so I'll give it a 4.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

My husband and I had such a great stay at the Beachside Motel. We were there for three nights the weekend of 2/9. The room was clean (although bathroom could use an update), beds were comfortable, perfect location for us, relatively quiet, and friendly staff. We were surprised with a bottle of sparkling grape juice in our room to celebrate our anniversary and babymoon which was a sweet extra.

Keep in mind that most of the windows look out to the parking lot so you can hear people going in and out of cars and need to keep the curtains shut if you don’t want others passing by to see in your room. Neither of those bothered us though. We definitely plan to return (hopefully many times) and already can’t wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit to amelia island and Beachside motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Gwen makes this Motel Excellent. She will do her best to make your stay special. Do ask for her if you have any concerns. She helped me with changing rooms and many other small things. All in all an a wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Ask Gwen about the best rooms available. She will know.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JMark133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W, Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. Our staff strives to make every guests stay memorable. We look forward to your next visit to Amelia island and Beachside motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews