We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Townies Pizzeria

Townies Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Fast casual locals choice for island italian and pizzeria.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by how good the food was at this small restaurant. We ordered garlic knots for an appetizer...delicious! My son got a calzone and loved it. My husband got one of the specialty pizzas and said it was great. I got a sub sandwich and it was served hot. It was excellent as well. The staff was super nice as well. We will be retuning when visiting Amelia Island again next summer!

Thank CMcLeod07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had a great experience here at Townies Pizza and were a little sad we only got to dine here once. The pizzas we ordered were fantastic and the place had a good vibe. My only regret was that we were not able to come back and try more items! Their subs also looked really yummy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenashnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klabackam, Owner at Townies Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Appreciate the review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Visited for pizza for the first time. The pizza was served hot and the small pizza was a good size portion for 2 people when you add a salad. Salad was average but thought the pizza very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile


Staff said it would be about 25 minutes. 45 minutes later we had a great pizza. If I was told 45 minutes I would have expected 45.

Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klabackam, Owner at Townies Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Appreciate the comments. We continue to work on making our delivery times match our promised time and will share this with the Townies Tribe. PIZZA! One Luv!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Good pizza but staff needs to focus on details - Our order for the dining room was very late, delivered in a box, and our salad was not what we ordered and late as well. Pizza had been sitting in the box for awhile - crust was getting soft/soggy. Pizza was missing an ingredient we requested. Unfortunately it was my favorite ingredient. Coke machine not working properly either. Disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulm1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klabackam, Owner at Townies Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Appreciate the candid review. This is exactly how we get better and improve our product and service. July 4th is our busiest weekend of the year and gets really crazy on the island and in Townies. No excuses; however, we aim to please every customer and this review is not one of our best. I will share this with the Tribe and work on those items you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Townies Pizzeria also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Townies Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing