We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
1,227
256
56
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
256
56
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit two bedroom suite full kitchen putting green amelia island nature trail creek greenway small kitchen free shuttle free breakfast two blocks walking distance to the beach hot tub breakfast area great place to stay clean hotel short drive
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We love Amelia Island... And we "treasure" the Residence Inn at Amelia! Top Marriott Residence Inn in our opinion...! We've stayed here many times this past year as we watch our home being built nearby - our stay has been wonderful each time.

Super friendly Staff ensure everything is to your satisfaction. Cleanliness is a priority... Well kept hotel, pool area, and especially the rooms...! Four-legged Furbabies are welcome as well... Very nice dog walk area with bags / disposal provided...

Breakfast is a treat at this Residence Inn... Fresh fruit infused water on the tables, linen napkins with flatware are provided. The food us plentiful and fresh... The Staff are readily available to serve, assist with anything you need.

Highly recommend the Residence Inn when you are visiting Amelia Island... It is located within walking distance of the beach, Fernandina Beach downtown only a few minutes drive, Fort Clinch and other local sites are easy to get to... You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Polly313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Polly313,

Thank you for taking time to share you experience with us and future guests and for your loyalty to our property! Mainly of our visitors become neighbors as it's hard to leave the island once you're here.

Thank you again and we look forward to continuing to serve you, and hopefully your friends when they come to visit your new home!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Needed a place to stay on a road trip and TA led us here. Room rate was unbelievable, what a great value! Hotel is clean and well kept. Beautiful grounds and the outdoor area was probably the nicest I've ever seen at a chain hotel. Fire pit, grill, adirondack chairs, even a putting green - all nicely maintained. They seem to take pride in the upkeep of this place. We were only here for a night of rest and then we had to hit the road again the next morning so we did not know until we woke up that we could have walked to the beach. We'll certainly do that next time. Breakfast was extremely nice - the attendants were very welcoming and they had carafes full of water and real silverware bundled on every table - what a nice touch! There is also a large container of fruit infused water in the lobby.

The room was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Towels and bed linens in good shape.

The only minor things that we noticed were that the toilet in our room had what I can only describe as a bad stain in the bottom, which we initially thought was a result of someone not flushing but were relieved to discover was actually just a stain or maybe where the porcelain had become scratched from an aggressive cleaning agent. Also, this hotel is pet friendly and you could smell a hint of dog in our room. We love dogs so it didn't bother us too badly but if you're especially sensitive you might want to see if they have rooms that are kept pet free for those with allergy issues.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIXIELANDTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Dixielandtraveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future guests, as yourself. I'm sorry to hear you only got to stay with us for one short night, however you will certainly need to return to experience not only the beach but also the greenway located at the back of our property. We love our pets but we do take into consideration those who aren't able to love them as much due to allergies so we keep all furry guests on the first and second floor and our Front Desk Department is always happy to accommodate special requests.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. The suites are first class, granite countertops in full kitchen. Gorgeous decor, comfortable bedding, clean spacious bath. The breakfast was a cut above all hotels I have ever stayed at, glass bowls, real silverware, cloth napkins, bacon, sausage, real eggs, waffles, cereals, oatmeal and all the fixings. Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, cheese. Hot coffee tea, whiped creme. There are two employees constantly checking food and replacings items. I will definately look for Residence Inn in the future. Marriott !!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Christine D,

Thank you so much for the rave review of your stay! We worked very hard this past year to come up with new ideas that would help make each stay even better. We decided that a great day starts with a healthy and hearty breakfast and that's where we started too. It's truly a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great rooms, walking distance to food and beverage. Clean kitchens and baths. The decor is standard, but the area is very pleasant and it makes it seem special. Hotel staff were great. Dealing with a Road Scholar check in and still managed to take care of us average Joes.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Peggy B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It makes me happy to hear that you were well taken care of by of associates, even during a busy day for us, that is what we strive for! We hope you will come back and join us again very soon!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Had booked five nights in savannah Marriott but after one night in hotel under construction we decided to head south and try Amelia island for couple of nights. Stayed the rest of the week! Spotless hotel with friendly helpful staff. Spacious pool and outdoor area with fire pit. Beautiful beach block away. Very good restaurant on way to beach. Free shuttle to fun restored downtown area with lots of restaurants and nice mix of shops( no chains). Bike rental onsite,nature preserve and paths start behind hotel. Am platinum Marriott member and this compares/surpasses places ranked so much higher. Only complaint is the lobby music which is a little too much like techno elevator music. Doesn't fit the place/crowd

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Brady556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, General Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Brady556,

Thank you for sharing your unexpected, but delightful stay with us! Savannah is a lovely place but not nearly as big a treasure as Amelia Island. We strive to be a top notch Marriott hotel with memorable experiences, we hope you went home with many memories. We will certainly look into other options for our music, we currently have a very wide mix but we might need to take out some of the techno options. Thank you for your feedback!

We look forward to your next visit to Amelia Island!

Regards,
Bob Hartman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews