We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nothing bad to say about it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Amelia Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothing bad to say about it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We visited during the Christmas break and had a great rate. The hotel is new, clean, the rooms are huge, and the breakfasts are plentiful. One night they had a "tail gate party" for the guests, and we figured we would stop by on our way out to dinner expecting a few chips and appetizers. They had everything! Hamburgers, hot dogs, salads, chips, wine, beer, and dessert. We didn't need dinner after that! The service was phenomenal as well. You can't beat what you get for the price. Highly recommend it - its #1 rank on Trip Advisor is well deserved!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunLvrs_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    210
    42
    18
    9
See reviews for
399
566
47
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This was our first visit to Fernandina Beach and our first stay at a Residence Inn! Since we were traveling with Mary, our 9.5 pound white Turkish Angora kitty, we had to stay at a place that caters to our special family member. The Residence Inn here far exceeded our expectations! The bedroom suite was clean, comfortable and roomy! We appreciated the little extras, especially the tiny can lights over the bed that dimmed! The buffet breakfast was excellent with the menu variety and it was served well into the morning so we didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to enjoy it. We settled into our home away from home and Mary thoroughly enjoyed her view of the outside world. She was quite comfortable on the wide window ledges in the bedroom and in the living area. We were not expecting the outdoor fire pit and spent a wonderful evening sitting around it. Mary made several new friends with the staff and we got to hear about their own special pets! We especially enjoyed hearing about Jinx and how he got his name! We are looking forward to returning in a month or so for another stay.....longer this time!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Well here we are again writing another review about the Residence Inn Amelia Island. My first review was a year ago when my wife and I visited the Inn for our 37th Anniversary. We thought that our stay was such a wonderful experience that here we are back again celebrating yet another anniversary. And we still found the staff very friendly and professional. From the time we walked into the beautiful Inn until the time we left the staff was ready and willing to meet our every need or answer any questions that we had. The entire staff from the front desk to the maintenance workers always greeted us and made us feel very welcome.

Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated and had everything you could possibly need. You just have that feeling of home when you walk in.

Again we want to compliment the Residence Inn on the wonderful job they are doing and thank them for making our 38th the "Best Anniversary" ever.

Keep up the great work and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: This was our third trip and every room has been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deuce7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

From the reservations, through our entire visit the staff went above and beyond to make our stay all about us. And from what we saw that was extended to all guests. The room was extremely clean, well kempt and the wall art was amazing. The breakfast had a large diverse selection of hot, fresh foods and again the staff treated us like (nice) family. They also assisted in our play time and left us alone for our couple time. As anyone can see, we really had a memorable experience and know that all visitors will be treated special too.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor on the side overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We needed a place to stay in Amelia Island and found this Residence Inn. I've stayed at many hotels over the last couple of years and the accommodations were NEW, CLEAN and a great deal for the price!! It has everything you would need if you stayed for a week or two!! The people were very nice and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
9.4 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
3.1 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Florida - Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing