We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe property managershort driveold floridalemon bayfishacross the streetdockunitguestskitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Stayed here on short notice (2 days)for a family gathering. Debra the manager was so helpful before and after arrival. Lovely “Old Florida” accommodation. We stayed in unit #9, across the road from the beach. Clean, well equipped and more than enough space for 2. The dock across the street is lovely for lounging during the day or viewing sunsets at night. Used the barbecue facilities one night. Short drive to Englewood Beach, and Manasota Key, An hour from Sarasota or Fort Meyers. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank kauai48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We just wanted a little weekend getaway near Port Charlotte and found Paradise Cove. So glad we did! What an adorable quiet, clean and friendly place! Affordable and so much better then a stuffy confined hotel room, especially with our dogs. We were in unit 9 (all ground level) and it was private and quiet and had everything we needed inside and out. We brought steaks/food for grilling and enjoyed the mornings and evenings sitting on the dock and watching all the fish and wildlife. Quaint little place. Dogs enjoyed swimming near dock and walking around the property and neighborhood. I was so glad I didn't have to worry about having them! I only met Deborah the Manager and she was super, super friendly and accommodating. You can tell she works hard on making sure her guests are happy and comfortable! We will be back soon! Cindi & Jeff Mandel

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Quiet clean and well appointed. Manager very helpful. Unit 7 located across the road from beach. Needed an economical one night stay. Was very surprised to have a $125 booking rate turn in to a $200+ stay with cleaning fee ($75) added
My error-read the fine print

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank xpit2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We spent two weeks at this cute resort, the first week sharing accommodations with our friends in unit 6 and the second week in unit 10. We loved the area and the feel of Old Englewood. Meeting other residents to watch sunsets or compare fishing tales was also fun. They were also dog friendly and there was a nice yard across the street ehere our dogs could wander, play and Chase geckos. The property manager was very helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Actually, we stayed in a home with two bedrooms, one bath, kitchen, dinning room, living room and a wonderful front screened porch. Nothing glitzy, just charming, relaxing, laid back and at a reasonable price. We stayed a week in December, but long term rentals are accepted, a snow birds delight! Paradise Cove is on Lemon Bay with a great pier to fish from and watch the beautiful sunsets. After sunset the evenings can be spent around the fire pit on the shore. The long pier and deck are great to relax, read or enjoy the warm sun. You can paddle your way out into the bay on a kayak or take the paddle boat out, either is a great adventure. There are plenty of excellent restaurants, many with entertainment provided by local artists. To help you enjoy your stay, the management (Debra) is a delight and so are the neighbors! And, did I say it is pet friendly?

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RETJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews