We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the pizza. Lasagna is 'meh'”
Review of Geraldi's

Geraldi's
Ranked #15 of 118 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Geraldi's Italian Eating Place is a popular go to pizza, sub and salad take out restaurant in Englewood, FL on Manasota Key. Outside patio seating is available for those who want to sit down and enjoy the beautiful Florida breeze during their meal. Located directly across the street from Englewood Public Beach, Geraldi's is just a hop, jump, and a skip away from the sandy waters of the island. Geraldi's was established in 1999, and has been passed down to the current owners-Jose and Marita-since 2005. The same humble beginnings have continued on to the new millennium and the new owners. Geraldi's is a family-owned business and strives to be the highest in quality when it comes to their food and their service. Regulars and new visitors alike find this little hole in the wall eatery to be an unexpected treasure on the island. Hablamos Espanol!
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

The pizza is tasty - New York style crust. We also tried the lasagna - the sauce was thin and kind of bland. The guy asked us if we wanted sausage or meatball with the lasagna, and I said sausage - literally a single sausage was placed into the carry out box. Haha! I assumed it'd be in the sauce :) Duly noted! The guy on the phone was really nice. We'll definitely get the pizza again!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank ivychick425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Ate in one night and ordered pizza. It is OK - had better but it was food. Good thing was they deliver and that is wonderful!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My husband and I just finished our first pizza from Geraldi's and were pleasantly surprised. From the road, the restaurant is less than impressive but you "can't tell a book from it's cover". The crust was quite good - not soggy like some. Plenty of sausage and pepperoni and it was ready in a snap.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Adirondk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

My daughter and I stopped in yesterday for a late lunch. Staff was very welcoming. I had a small chicken parm sandwich and my daughter had 2 slices of plain pizza. We are from NJ and take pizza seriously. This was good pizza by NJ standards! The sandwich was also good. Very fair prices too. It's worth a visit if you are in the Manasota Key area. They have a cute outdoor seating.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

VERY good pizza and garlic bread Well priced and REALLY one of the best pizza's we've had in the U.S.!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank ThomasJPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geraldi's also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Geraldi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing