We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best. ”

Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Ellenton
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Every time we go, we try something different. Each thing we try is wonderful. The fish and chips are amazing as is the coconut tilapia and all the oysters. Course the catfish is our standby. Say hi to the alligator off the patio.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Clarksvillebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stopped at this familiar and busy place on our way home from a Rays' game with friends. Good fresh fish and seafood served many ways. Coconut shrimp was excellent with a delightful tangy apricot dipping sauce, Reasonable prices and healthy servings with service that can be spotty.Outdoor dining a possibility.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

First, I should say that the food was very good. The problem was with the server. He was a nice guy but he never checked if we needed anything more after he served us. Never refilled our water glasses. One of our party asked for a take out box and when he gave it to her (after waiting awhile to get it), he kind of handed it to her almost like he was throwing it. The all you can eat fish was great. My sirloin steak was cooked just the way I liked it.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KML54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We had a get together with 10 people. Ages 8 1/2 to 89. Kept our waiter Caleb hopping. He never lost his cool. Great food and great service. My mom said she was "going to the Greatest Place on Earth". Believe it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Callie1gau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Had a pleasant all you can eat fish &chips. Between 2&5pm, very good value very pleasant waitress in Morgan.
Sat outside by the lake afterwards for 20 minutes, quite relaxing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank carolwhite92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Ellenton also viewed

 

Been to Anna Maria Oyster Bar - Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing