We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wonderful service!”

Carmela' s Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Dunnellon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Lunch & Dinner we have a different menu for each. Carmela's is owned by owners that are usually always there to greet you. We know that money is precious and take it as a great compliment when you choose us to cook your meal for you.We cook with fresh produce and each entree is made to order.Most Dinner entees include the salad or soup if desired. WE have a wide variety on our menu and Daily specials that are not off of our menu. Steaks, Mahi, Salmon, Pastas, Fresh Clams, Frances, Fishermans Platter,Burgers, Sandwiches etc. We have added a lot of gluetin free choices to our menu. Breakfast Buffet only on SUNDAY!! Lunches 4.99 To 8.99 Dinners 7.99 To 17.99 Breakfast Buffet on Sunday 8:30-1:00 sun Lunch 11-3
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We come to Dunnellon to enjoy floating on the Rainbow River and always make sure to stop here for dinner or the Sunday morning breakfast buffet. The food is always fantastic - from the homemade bread to the delicious sauces in the pasta dishes! By far one of the best Italian restaurants we've been to in Florida.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbrooks46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016

Enjoyed it, reasonable, good food!

Brunch was good, food and service was good, not too much of a crowd, everything went smoothly...

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emjm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Carmela's has good food. I can recommend the steaks, they are flavored and cooked to perfection. Service was good the first couple of times, but on our last visit, the server seemed to have a stressful day and was short with us. You can sit outside (screened in porch) and smoking is allowed there.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Cor8252015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Recently visited here for Sunday Brunch, which is a buffet. The long time locals rave about Carmela's great breakfast. We must have been at a disadvantage, every other time we passed here, they seemed very busy, and the crowd can't be wrong, can they? I must have had the new waitress, who when we decided on the breakfast buffet, (There is not brunch) gave us "just help yourself" advice. She did not share that you can get eggs cooked to order with the buffet. Good to know. The buffet was amply stocked, and checked frequently. the "Quiche" was not quiche but more of a breakfast casserole, which was fine. The French toast was delicious, and the coffee was good and refills were frequent. I did not try any baked goods. Overall, a very acceptable breakfast, but nothing spectacular. Friendly people, once they got around to it. I think there were multiple new servers, to be fair. Thee was outside seating, but no smoking (Thank you) and the holly placed decoratively around the arch could use either a tune up or a good cleaning.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

The owner (April) was rude obnoxious and should not be in business, she doesn't know how to smile. If she would stay at home everyday it wouldn't be a bad place to eat.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmela' s Restaurant also viewed

Dunnellon, Central Florida
 
Dunnellon, Central Florida
 
Dunnellon, Central Florida
Dunnellon, Central Florida
 

Been to Carmela' s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing