We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
176
101
34
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
101
34
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes hot tub office staff honeymoon island studio room free shot fourth floor pool deck beautiful water pinellas trail tiki bar on site fishing poles clearwater beach sized refrigerator downtown dunedin waterfront view water front
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We stayed at Beso Del Sol in Dunedin Florida for the month of Dec 2010 and it was great. Sadie,Lou Anne,Walter and the rest of the staff were second to none. They treated us like family and were very accommodating. Our condo was magnificent inclluding two flat screen TVS. The complex was conveniently located near downtown Dunedin, Gulf Of Mexico and the Pinellas Trail which was a plus when bikes are included free with your stay. This resort fits our needs and we just love it. Would we come back? It`s already booked! Paul & Dianne from Bancroft Ontario.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We have been coming to Beso Del Sol for several years during the winter months, and at each visit we notice the steady improvements made by the new owner. The units have been up graded with new furniture, compact appliances, flat screen tv, and tastefully decorating. The office staff and cleaning personnel are always there to take care of your daily needs with a smile. If you are not in one of the rooms that over look St. Joseph Sound you can still come down to the pool area to view the beautiful sunsets.
The rails to trails walkway is a short distance away and bikes are available for the resorts guests at the front door. The new restaurant will be completed in a few weeks and will over look the water area from the fourth floor of the complex. The larger units face the parking area which at night is a relax full look with lighted palm trees and a huge water fountain to welcome you if it happens to be your destination.
Dunedin is a quiet town with many small shops and a variety of eating places in many price ranges. On Fridays there is the farmers market in the town square which has your favorite produce.
If biking isn't your thing Clearwater Beach and Honeymoon Island are just minutes away via car.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heron25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I wish I could find something better to say about this property, it is not a bad place, it is just not a destination. It might be a good place if you need to be somewhere else and use it like a hotel as the units are clean, the landscaping is pretty, the people working here are nice and they have bikes that you can use.

But The rest:
The unit looks pretty enough but the beds are uncomfortable, the bath towels are in sad shape, the living room sofa caves when you sit on it, which is something that can be remedied but the balcony looks at nothing - no water views - just the side of another building (and there are no views to be had from anywhere inside the unit).

The kitchen is not really a kitchen, it is a kitchenette. Itty-bitty sink - no dishwasher, itty-bitty stove, full size fridge. No counter space, Not much for kitchen tools, had to go buy a pizza pan.

Sound travels inside the unit like a cave. You can hear everything going on upstairs, next door and all around you. The second bedroom is off of a loft area but there is no door to stifle any sounds, the upstairs bath is also itty-bitty.

Access to the fitness room - which also houses the computer is odd, you have to go around the main building to the pool side to get in and out.

Not each building has a public use washer & dryer and there is nothing in the units so we had to lug our dirty laundry across the parking lot to a separate building,

The pool was not heated (even though they advertise it as such) The hot tub was heated though, so we were able to use that. The bar area did not have any heaters going - and it was just to cold to sit in the wind and drink - plus they do not have a blender so they can't make any of the "virgin" drinks that the kids love. Wasted $$ opportunity for the bar owner.

There is nothing on the property to entertain the kids with (except the pool) so bring some board games (we bought a few as there is nothing on the property - that we knew of anyways.)

There is no beach but I knew that, It is possibly the first time in my life I have ever paid to go see the beach (at Honeymoon Island) $8.00.

Dunedin as a community - There really is not much to do, and the really cute shops in "downtown" closed up way too early. (Which is a shame because the one thing that seemed like a perfect evening - would be to go out for icecream after dinner and stroll the shops looking for that special something. (Another missed opportunity.)

The information book that is in each unit - is geared towards Tampa, Beso Del Sol should really make up their own binder with local information. Other resorts do this and it is something that could answer so many questions from where are the local churches are, to the closest pizza joint.

Honestly I know I won't be back - I just love the beach too much to not wake up and see it out my window. But if you are in town for a funeral, wedding, or business, then Beso Del Sol maybe able to fill your needs. It is just not my idea of a resort/destination spot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MidTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Beso Del Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

It's hard to be all things to all people but we try our best to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accomodations with the convenience of being able to prepare meals in the condo while saving on dining out. All of our professionally managed units are fully equipped with kitchen supplies and we will gladly provide specially requested items such as pizza pans. The resort now offers a water taxi service, kayak rentals, dolphin tours and shelling excursions. The tiki bar has expanded its offerings to include tasty frozen drins for adults and kids. Several furniture and bedding upgrades have recently been completed. We may not be directly on the beach but we overlook Americas only twice rated No 1 beach, Honeymoon Island and the most beautiful sunsets on the Gulf Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I loved our stay at the resort, everything was almost perfect. The staff was great and very friendly and there were only a couple of things that could of been better. Like the internet was a bit slow and the stove area just needed to be a little bit bigger. But other than that the room was very comforting with an awesome view of the water. We also enjoyed the free bike rentals for our early morning rides. And it was a bonus to find that the pinellas trail was directly across the street. It was a great trip away from home and we would most definitely do it again.........

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnLy4FuN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed here for 7 days and really enjoyed ourselves. We were there the week before Labor Day and it was rather quiet until the weekend. The bar was great and the two pools were wonderful and we mostly had them to outselves. Our condo was everything it was advertised to be and we would certainly go back again.

Dunedin itself is a great town with a lot of great restaurants. We particularly liked the Dunedin Brewery and Pub and we found a wonderful Italian Restaurant that was off the beaten path. Went to Ivy's restaurant most every morning for a great and reasonable breakfast. If you are into pubs there is a one that handles 40 different micro brews. It was a great fun place.

Be sure to visit Tarpon Springs. Great Greek restaurants and we took a wonderful boat ride as well.

We would go back to Dunedin and Beso Del Sol in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyJ444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews