We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed in suite 321 last week. I love the studio suites: they are such a large space, really space to move about. I prefer studio suites over suites with a separate living & sleeping area.

The hotel just completed a renovation of their lobby: beautiful fabrics on the modern furniture. We loved the mirrors that are in the elevator lobbies on the floors: a large mirror surrounded by small mirrors. My mom, aunt & I took a cool photo in this mirror!

Breakfast is the breakfast served at all Hamptons: waffles, oatmeal & a few hot items. There is so much variety.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a studio suite. 321 is right next to the stairs, which I prefer to go down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krsmith81, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
This is how it should feel! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    120
    56
    37
    13
See reviews for
181
118
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Hotel was clean, well maintained and staff was pleasant. The breakfast is not worth eating, doesn't taste good. I don't know how to make waffles and eggs taste bad but the ones at this hotel are really that bad. The lady that works the breakfast area is very nice and does a good job. It is the quality of the food that needs to improve. I notified management of this issue a month ago, but no change has been made. I will purchase donuts from The Donut Hole and bring them in for breakfast in the future.

Hotel has a nice pool area with small water feature which would look nice in photos. Towels are conveniently located inside of the door to the hotel.

The location is convenient to outlets (across the street). This hotel is not close enough to the beach access to walk, too far. The hotel told me that I could use a shuttle which would drop me off at a public beach near a bar. I would use my car to go instead to insure a good location and tranportation back to the hotel would be easier too.

Bed was kind of hard and this prevented me from sleeping well.

No equipment in exercise room at this time. Maybe they will open this area in the future.

In March, I made a reservation for Whirlpool Tub but did not receive it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside may have a distant (small) view of Gulf. Room on north side have view of wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinterTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krsmith81, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As you have mentioned, our whirlpool tubs have been removed from the guest rooms. These rooms have been renovated and remain a king suite.

Rest assured that your information regarding the breakfast items has not been forgotten. We are working with our food vendors to improve the quality and have had several compliments on the changes already in place. We will continue to work with our vendors to improve.

Your feedback is vital to our success and we appreciate your business. Safe journeys and we hope to see you soon.

Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days while in town for a wedding. Would love to go back and stay longer. Hotel was immaculate! It was super clean and staff was great! It's convenient for restaurants for all budgets and very close to outlets and several other shopping areas. Beds were SO comfy, made it hard to leave them! Location is right behind a small strip mall (not as bad as it sounds - not a problem), but it was right off the road and not at all hard to find, and location is quiet. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AUDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krsmith81, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
We are truly honored to be recommended! Our entire staff looks forward to your return to the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin/Sandestin Area.

We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Had a wonderful stay Aug.2011. Perfect short walk to the beach ( walking is great for anyone) , clean, comfortable room and place well keep up. Excellent staff and service , and free breakfast and wi-fi was great! And our Room Saver coupon was honored with a price for a single working mom could afford.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wafflehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krsmith81, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The cookies at the front counter were good. Room was very nice and clean. The internet is still slow. The staff was very friendly. The fitness room was out of order but they gave a pass for nearby place. The waffles were terrible. Needs new batter. Pool needs to be heated. Hot tub would be good too. Needs High defintion for TV.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff1234556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krsmith81, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your insight with the waffles and the TV reception. Our entire staff will work to ensure that your next visit is even better!

All the best,
Keith Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.3 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-5864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing