We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 410 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

I had a Carbonara and it was very tasty,my fiance had a snapper champagne sous and it was very soft ,the ingredients were fresh.and the owner Mimmo was very friendly

1  Thank Vanella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're so happy that you joined us & that you loved your meals. We look forward to seeing you again at Mimmo's soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across Mimmos while staying in Destin.Great little dining option and very reasonable . We had a pizza and it was very tasty,had been recommended this by friends of friends and were not disappointed- friendly staff with great food

1  Thank Anatolie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words! Our pizza is definitely a crowd pleaser & we're happy that you agree! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Destin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Great Atmosphere and decor once you walk inside. Delicious Authentic Italian food. Woodfire Pizza oven with bar was a great surprise too. The fresh bread and oil is a great starter with wine.

3  Thank jovial317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're so happy that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to sseee you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We love this place!! Discovered it a few years ago when it had not been open for long. We are so happy to see that each year we come back it is more and more busy. This place needs to stick around because it is one of the best restaurants on 98, an area loaded with mediocre fried seafood. Mimmos is fresh and creative, the atmosphere is nice but not pretentious, the service is always friendly, and the food is FANTASTIC!

2  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy to hear from our returning friends! We plan to stick around for a long time, so we'll see you again on your next trip to the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Our first time and certainly won't be our last. We did not have reservations and Mimmo himself was nice enough to accommodate us. We had a couple glasses of wine with a darling bartender and were seated after a brief wait (will make reservations in the future). Meal was perfect. From the bread and spiced dipping oil at the beginning, to the very end we were extremely happy. We had to start with one of the wood-fired pizzas and it was perfect. We followed with a Caprese salad and were again pleased. We shared an Eggplant pasta for our primi pasta and for our secondi, we split a lovely Mimmo's Veal Marsala (they have traditional veal and chicken Marsala, but the Mimmo's special is finished with heavy cream) We saw a lovely cappuccino being made at the bar, but after 4 courses we were too full for Caffè and Dolce. Can't wait to return and bring my family. Thank you for one of the best meals we've eaten in weeks. Mille grazie.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan H, Owner at Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're so happy that you enjoyed your visit & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing