We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
648
199
49
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
199
49
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch across the street great location beach access complimentary breakfast gulf view short walk breakfast was excellent nice hotel breakfast staff within walking distance nice pool clean rooms the breakfast area fitness center nice stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Along hwy 98 so extra caution required. Beds were very comfy n room very nice w view of pool. Pretty pool area. Good selection at breakfast w 24 hour coffee n tea service. Close to Wal-Mart and various restaurants. Walk to The Back Porch gulf front restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gmalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeretaB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites in Destin, FL. As one of our valued guest, your feedback is very important to all of us.

I realize that every guest has a choice when traveling and I personally want to thank you for making the Hilton family of hotels your choice. We hope that you will revisit the beautiful Destin, FL .

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Short walk to beach. Centrally located to shopping and entertainment. Great staff and execution of the Hampton brand we always enjoy during our trips out of town. Spacious suite gave an added level of comfort.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sfwalker777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeretaB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites in Destin, FL. As one of our valued guest, your feedback is very important to all of us.

I realize that every guest has a choice when traveling and I personally want to thank you for making the Hilton family of hotels your choice. We hope that you will revisit the beautiful Destin, FL area and give us the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

My family and I had a good stay at this location. Hotel has a short easy walk to the beach. It’s a short drive to the Destin Harbor Walk. The current construction made walking, biking or skating anywhere impossible. So plan to drive. The staff could have been a little more friendly and room a little cleaner but overall it was a good stay.P.S. I know breakfast is free but, are instant eggs really that much cheaper than real eggs.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fordfan600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeretaB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites in Destin, FL. As one of our valued guest, your feedback is very important to all of us.

I realize that every guest has a choice when traveling and I personally want to thank you for making the Hilton family of hotels your choice. We hope that you will revisit the beautiful Destin, FL area and give us the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Loved the hotel. Traveling with two little ones, this hotel was very clean and up kept. Close proximity to the beach. The hotel staff was very accommodating. They had decent breakfast, good laundry facility and also a gas grill to use by the pool.

The beach access was near the Back Porch restaurant (5 min walk). BUT it is between resorts where you can't cross over. Also, they don't allow canopies and tents in that area. So the beach access is very limited and confined. We ended up going to Henderson Beach State Park (5 min drive).

Tereta at front desk (hope I spelled it right) was awesome. Great hotel, great location great staff! One of the best experiences we had at Hampton.

Gulf View is partial and across the street, between two buildings.

Room tip: Suite's are huge!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The grandkids loved it--and so did we! The place is very well managed--super clean, organized, and the staff are professional and friendly. We felt welcome from the minute we walked through the front doors until the moment we sadly left, promising to return as soon as possible! The free breakfast is excellent, the coffee is great and always available. Plenty of hot cocoa for the kids, with warm cookies at the front desk. The pool is fabulous--large and kid friendly. There is a SHORT walk to shops, great open-air restaurant, and sugar-sand beaches with crystal clear emerald green and turquoise water. An umbrella and chair rental service (daily rate is the usual rate) is available daily. Across the street from the hotel is a small amusement park with rides and other attractions. Our room faced it but there was no detectable noise and it was fun to watch the rides lit up at night. We had a fabulous time and were delightfully surprised by the excellent location, comfort, cleanliness, and service at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin. Great place for a great vacation!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ggirlNewnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews