We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and views!!”
Review of The Crazy Lobster

The Crazy Lobster
Ranked #172 of 410 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant by accident and are so happy we did!! Watched the sunset over the bay while being entertained with live music. This is our new favorite restaurant in Destin. Food is beyond expectations and service is top notch. Will be returning here every time we visit . Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Abruce11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We have visited Poppys a couple of times over the years, and have never been disappointed. This experience was no different.
We had the Gulf Shrimp plate, and the Catfish Decatur...both were WONDERFUL! Their Jambalaya is excellent with just the perfect amount of spice to it.
We will be coming back...don't ever change, Poppys!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lcrkcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We ordered the lobster bucket and ribeye steak. Most of the seafood was ok, however the lobster was absolutly horrible! It was very apparent that it was already dead before cooking it, horrible taste and a slight odor. The steak was ordered medium rare and was practically raw! We have eaten there before and the meal was great, however this time something was bad wrong. I am hoping this was just a fluke and has not become the normal there.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aviator39401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great family dinner at the crazy lobster! Mindie was wonderful! The view was beautiful!
We sat outdoor and the live music was entertaining!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank drjenr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at The Crazy Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your dining experience with us and that Mindie took good care of y'all. We look forward to serving you again in a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We read some reviews about this restaurant and wanted to try this restaurant. We were so glad we did! The food was delicious. I love calamari and they serve some of the best we have tasted. We were intrigued about the gator bites. They are very delicious and served on top of coleslaw. Their were a lot of choice so the wife and I decided to share our entrees. She had the Mahi Mahi smothered in shrimp with crab meat and I had the ribeye. As it goes, my wife’s entree was so much better than mine. The steak was good but the Mahi Mahi was Totally delicious. I wish I had ordered it. All in all, the waitstaff was great and very attentive. They were very friendly and helpful. The live music was a nice touch.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Traveler657403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D, Manager at The Crazy Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your dining experience with us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crazy Lobster also viewed

 
Sandestin, Miramar Beach
Miramar Beach, Destin
 

Been to The Crazy Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing