We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the nicest, cleanest rentals we' ve had...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pelican Perch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“One of the nicest, cleanest rentals we' ve had the pleasure to s”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What a wonderful home to stay for our destination wedding trip. Newman-Dailey gave great directions and extra benefits for our stay. Pelican Perch is absolutely the greatest home to stay at on clipper cove. The pool is right next to the house and the wrap around porch and outside space is charming and very relaxing. The home was extremely clean and had everything we needed. It's close to shopping and very close to one of the most beautiful beaches. We had the most wonderful time and I would recommend this home to anyone. I wish it was mine!!! Thank you for such a great home to enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great vacation home!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We enjoyed everything about the house, the raparound porch where we hung out every afternoon, the patio with the grill right next to the community pool. The location is just great, being next to the pool and only a few blocks from the beach was perfect.
The house is much nicer than what you see in the pictures and they thought of everything, it's fully stocked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quaint neighborhood to enjoy all of Destin's perks!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is the first year we dealt with a property management company and it was really pleasant! Our house was ready earlier than our scheduled check-in, very clean and better stocked than most homes we've rented in the past. The house was a good size for our 2 families and had a BBQ pit next to the pool to make monitoring our kids very easy. The downside was the pool supports 79 homes, way too many for it's size! It was an easy walk to the beach from the cut through and the outside shower had both hot & cold water. The large capacity washer & dryer helped us to keep up with the high laundry demands of 8 people. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, you may want to consider memory foam toppers on the king and queen. Overall, the Pelican Perch was a peach in this quaint little neighborhood! Thank you to all the sweet ladies at Newman Dailey! And the Newman Dailey card was a perk, too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bochum
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing