We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worst stay of my life! Terrible plumbing!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My Fiancee and I went to Destin to celebrate our engagement! We were allowed to check in an hour early and soon after the nightmare began! My Fiancee went to use the restroom and the toilet clogged! The front desk by then was closed BC no one is there after 6. We had to call an after hour number and we were told that someone would call us back...They called us back around 10 PM and told us a Plummer would come the next morning at 6am!!!Really?!they offered no solution to the problem and we had to ask for another room, they said no, but you can use another room to use the restroom, but cannot stay there!!! Omg!! after complaining, they finally agreed to allow to stay at the new room..We moved all of our stuff...Well the next morning we found out we had to move back to our room...I also want to add that we were late to some appoinments BC of this ordeal and not to mention we only found out we had to go back to our old room BC the code to our door quit working when we went to grab breakfast! The front desk PPL said oh we were going to just move your stuff for you back to your old room!! I was like thanks for saying something!! It was terrible and they were unprofessional!! I will never stay here again!! Beware, unless you want bad service and bad Plumming stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2012
I was so disappointed to read this review. We are very sorry that our service was not what it should have been during this plumbing issue. I will speak with this guest directly in hopes of regaining their trust in Newman-Dailey and the Beachside Inn. Karen Poe- Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home away From Home”
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

My Husband and I stayed at Beachside Inn on our vacation get away! I looked thru hundreds of places it seemed like and none of them were worth the price! The room was gorgeous and affordable and was right across the street from the beach! Our room was very clean and I love the keyless entry. I hate being responsible for a key. It's just something else to keep up with. It was like one minute from shopping!(I'm a sucker for shopping) We loved our stay at Beachside Inn! When I called to make the reservations, Jess was very nice and very helpful! We will definitley be back and recommend this place to everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2011
Thank you for your lovely review.

We are working toward purchasing more comfortable lounge chairs for our rooms.

Also we have soundproofed the adjoining rooms somewhat. Still a work in progress.

We do listen and will do whatever we can to make your stay even better when you return.

See you at the beach!

Eunice (aka) Innkeeper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing