We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place!!! Enjoyed our stay!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place!!! Enjoyed our stay!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

You can not go wrong with Jade East and Unit 1740. The location is great and the unit was everything the pictures portrayed. We loved the view from the 17th floor and the beach service was awesome, thanks to Mike! :) The unit was clean and had updated furnishings. No complaints here. The next time we go to Destin, we will stay at Jade East and request unit 1740.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“We loved everything about our stay! :)”
Reviewed 5 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

The complimentary items were a big surprise and awesome! This was by far the best beach vacation we have had. Destin beaches are so beautiful. This condo was so nice and clean. Thanks again. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

The check in staff was very cheerful and attentive to a request / concern that we had. The unit was roomy and beautifully furnished and decorated. It was nice having a patio / deck with enough space to eat breakfast outside and watch the marinelife. Had a great time grilling dinner on the BBQ grills downstairs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: How well the kitchen was stocked
Liked least: Wireless Internet was poor - had to go to Panera for wifi access
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: View
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beach was great -- condo had a few issues”
Reviewed 26 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We had a GREAT time during our stay in Destin. We totally enjoyed the beach and the service. However, there were a few issues with unit 1740. There was mildew in the shower (on the tiles and shower head). The shower caddy was rusty. The vertical blinds in the living room and master bedroom were missing slats (which were mysteriously hanging in the closet). However, we really enjoy vacationing in Destin and will definitely rent again at the Jade East Towers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Condition of the condo
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2009
Thank you for your review. We have replaced the shower caddy, and also are working on shower mildew. The blind slats are now in their proper places as well.
I look forward to seeing your family visit Jade East again.
Thanks,
Jessica Hill, Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing