We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i would not rent again because of the walk”
Review of Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was a nice place but when you rent they dont tell you you have got to walk two blocks to the beach and then they are three sets of steps you have to walk down not good for older people or for my husband that has heart trouble i wish i had know before i rented!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank latrell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stay as guest of an owner, and this is our favorite vacation spot. It is family friendly. The pool area is perfect for kids of all ages. The beach access is a short walk, about a block, down the street. During the summer, chairs and umbrellas are included with your stay. It's close enough to Destin to get to the restaurants and attractions. But far enough away to be peaceful.
Maybe I should delete this review and keep this place a secret!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank adamc1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We drove down with husband and kids for a week and stayed in unit 504. Place was in tip top shape! Loved the pool, condo was very clean and well furnished. View from balcony was amazing!! Will visit again next year! Great place for families with little kids!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shiesn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 404. It was wonderful!! The condo was larger than we expected, especially the kitchen! Our kids agreed that Beach Resort's pool was the BEST pool that we saw out of any other condo/hotel. Beach access was fairly close. The price was MORE than fair! We will definitely stay here again when we return to Destin!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank KristinPColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed in 203 and loved the room. Beautiful pool area and conveniently located. Had our 3 kids 10 yrs, 8 yrs, and 2. They loved it as well. We will definitely be returning here. We've stayed in several places in Destin and you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneP1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.5 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
3.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Resort

Address: 548 Sandy Cay Dr, Destin, FL 32550-8275
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Number of rooms: 126

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing