We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great country retreat with a group of friedns”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mollington, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

superfly2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great country retreat with a group of friedns”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A group of 10 girls from London wanting a nice weekend in the country. Firstly, from the outset Jackie was fantastic and was very responsive and helpful before the weekend. Jackie even kindly accepted a Tescos delivery for us on the Friday afternoon of our arrival which meant we were able to travel directly to the cottage from London and so it was very helpful. We made use of the fireplace and logs provided, perfect for the cold days. The surrounding fields were a great place to have a walk around. Plenty of tableware for us to use. Rooms were all clean and it was great to have towels provided. Our only gripe was that we only just all fit around the dining table and had to use the piano chair as a dining chair. On the whole it was a lovely place to spend a weekend and at a reasonable price too. I would recommend to others.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full kitchen items and the owner's responsiveness and friendliness
Liked least: Dining table capacity
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DexUk
UK
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great place for a family get together.”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is a lovely cottage in the village of Mollington. The house is well equipped with everything you could need. We visited to celebrate my grandads 90th birthday and the owner, Jackie, kindly welcomed him with a birthday balloon. My neice, who is 18 months old, appreciated the toys and books that are available in the house.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The fact that everything was provided, even down to dishwasher tabs and a bottle of wine!
Liked least: The lounge was a little cold and the internet connection patchy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyztreano...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place with a great feeling of home from home.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the Old Bakery for a long weekend away with the family. Lovely welcome with nibbles, sweets and a bottle of wine sat chilling in the fridge. Very spaces for 6 adults, a child and a dog. Although the garden isnt dog friendly, lots of gaps for her to escape. The bedrooms are decent sizes with very comfortable bedding. If you are use to kingsize beds you'll be in for a shock. The owners provide everything for a BBQ and there are ligters in one of the draws which we found out later on into our stay, a very friendly neighbour out walking told my husband to knock on her door and her husband would give him a lighter. This is were a local shop would have been useful as tesco is a good 10 minute drive away.
Overall a lovely and pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsen
Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best choice ever for our memorable family reunion!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed 2 days at the Old Bakery for my parents' 50 year Wedding Anniversary! We couldn't have found a better place! The house is amazing, mixing perfectly the style of a traditional English country house with all the modern amenities! It fitted the 10 of us perfectly! It was spotless clean! The kitchen is great and so practical, everything was there and we enjoyed delicious homemade food! As we arrived very late at night Mickael came to fetch us at the local petrol station and was from that point always available for all the questions we might have. On the next day Jackie came to say hello, we felt so lucky to have such nice hosts! The garden is beautiful and very well kept,we were greeted with a very nice flower bouquet on the garden table, we really appreciated all these little attentions! Thank you very much once again for making this family reunion so memorable!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex3000
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, nice local pubs, great owners”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at the house for a hen weekend in April - it was brilliant. We arrived to a welcome of wine and nibbles - and a hen banner and balloons which was a lovely touch! The cottage was warm and comfortable and has good facilities. The owners were friendly and really helpful. The only slight downsides were the third bed in the triple room is an airbed on legs - felt a bit wobbly, only two bathrooms and the wifi was a bit patchy. But apart from that it was great and we would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, cosy, great location, easy to get to from London.
Liked least: Airbed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.