We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, New & Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Clean, New & Great Location!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I followed other reviewers comments about the cleanliness of this hotel and booked it. I was not disappointed! Super clean, which is the top priority for me when staying at a hotel. The rooms are tiled, rather than carpeted - great for allergies. Beds & pillows were very comfy. May sound weird, but the duvet was not the typical noisy down comforter. I find some hotels the duvet crinkles so loud it wakes me all night! Shower was nice and large, with a rain shower head and glass doors (no sharing the bathroom to get ready unless you don't mind the other person seeing shower). The balconies are not really usable, so don't think you are going to be able to sit on one, they are only about a foot deep.

The location is wonderful for beach access. As others have stated, there are enough restaurants within walking distance. We rented a car and both walked close by some nights and left the area others. The Patio Bar & Grill right next to the lobby was very convenient. Food was average and service was hit or miss. Might be the time of year, but I found the area to really quiet down after 10:00. We were only there for a couple days, so we did not do anything but beach it. You can rent beach chairs/umbrella for $42/day or $35 for two or more days. Pricey but worth it, you're on vacation! Just take an open seat and the attendants will find you. They also take credit cards. Self park was easy and $12/day (valet $18). There are mini-fridges so we stopped at Publix for breakfast foods.

The pool area was adequate, but not large or luxurious. You could not access the pool area from the beach either (I thought this was a little strange to have to walk through the hotel, but maybe its a control mechanism). If you don't like the beach and prefer a pool, you might be disappointed. However, if you are in this area, I hope you are looking for a good beach! Clean beach, nice walking about 1 mile along-side the beach and generally an older crowd. Not rowdy, but not boring either. This area is not like Ft. Lauderdale though. Which is just what we wanted.

Room Tip: If you can spring for an ocean view (we did not) its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,515
    603
    173
    49
    36
See reviews for
876
797
115
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South River
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We check here after a horrible experience at Best Western! It was last minute and a busy weekend! What a pleasant surprise! The staff has courteous, helpful and outstanding! The rooms were modern, clean and a joy to have after a filthy Best Western Plus in Deerfield! The water was steps from the lobby. The gym was small but it had what I needed and wasn't crowded! Their patio had decent food and a good bar, which over looks the beach! We were sad when we had to leave as it was Founders weekend and they were booked! I would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Best location on Deerfield beach! The floor to ceiling windows really allow for enjoyment of the ocean view. We stayed on my birthday and the staff went out of their way to put a bottle of wine in the room with a birthday balloon and chocolates. They just went above and beyond and it really made the difference in my day. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Our room was clean with updated showers. The view was great. The access to the ocean was incredible. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the food and music in the bistro in the building. Wish they had balconies to sit out on to enjoy the view and sounds of the ocean.

My only real con is the bathroom door -- a bit strange in that it doesn't shut all of the way. It is a sliding door that doesn't slide closed so as to be flush with the wall. It is odd not to have privacy in the bathroom. This issue is really the only thing that kept this from being a 5 star stay.

We didn't use valet parking. We self parked our car without a problem. Parking is close.

Workout room was adequate and clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We went to this hotel only because we could not find any others during a very busy week - and how lucky we were! There was just enough to do there (restaurants, great gelato up the street, surfing, places to go) yet it was still calm and relaxing. The hotel was beautiful, and we were lucky enough to get a room facing the ocean. Everyone who worked there, from Randy who took our luggage to the man from Colombia (I forgot his name - sorry) who parked our car to Lisa the manager, was exceptionally friendly, hospitable, helpful. The fancier restaurant was a good choice for one night. The bistro-like restaurant provided adequate snacks by the pool, but I think the hotel knows it needs to make some adjustments to it as a restaurant. All in all, it was the perfect combination of a nice place run by nice people. We go to Florida every year, and this will be our new and regular destination. Well worth the price.

Room Tip: I was told the rooms on the southern end are quiter when construction takes place on the pier. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losvegas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
2.6 km away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 km away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Property: Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining. Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami. Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet. Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing