We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a happy Camper”
Review of Muddy Waters

Muddy Waters
Ranked #18 of 244 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A Key West style restaurant, come on over and enjoy our savory recipes, unique atmosphere, and prices that'll make you feel like a pirate! Muddy Waters is located just off I-95 Hillsboro, right after Military Trail. Sail on over today!!! Visit our official website for our kitchen hours and bar hours.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

we Love Muddy Waters but this time our experience was not the best. My brothers steak was tough and tasteless. my husbands steak sandwich was also not up to the level we expected.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth2237, Manager at Muddy Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi, it is not often when we make mistakes but we make every effort to correct them if given the chance. Please do not hesitate to inform your server or manager on duty of any issues so we can resolve them before you leave. It is our goal to meet with your 100% satisfaction during each and every visit. Thank you for your time and consideration and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018

This is one of our favorite casual restaurants and (being locals) we just keep coming back. It has a Key West pirate decor. Outside seating on gliders is popular, but we prefer inside (cool, and no smokers). My (large) blackened swai sandwich is always perfectly cooked, and my husband enjoys the bacon cheddar chicken or the BBQ pork sandwich. We both appreciate the half price drinks at happy hour (you don't have to sit at the bar). Waitstaff is very friendly: Kevin, Brianna, Terry, Pearl, and others, too. We enjoy coming here and with the loyalty card, the value is excellent, too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donder888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We had come to Muddy's a few years back and it was great! So, on our return trip to Deerfield, I thought let's all go again! We had some new travelers with us, so I bragged to them about Muddy's. Well, LESS THAN STELLAR!!!! is what we now call it. Server "Ellie" forgot about us. Food was a 1/2 hour plus wait, and then cold. When we got her to come back to the table, she gave us a patronizing smile, and couldn't be bothered. Said, "That's what it tastes like." Working here, she must be a connoisseur of Cold, Old Muscles!!! Nothing was done to amend the check or get us new. Too much time had passed And then another patron said that JByrd had passed. New management team, this is your chance: Clean the place up, very dusty/dirty, update the menu and get new wait staff. Otherwise, it's close shop soon! The food is lackluster and the employees reflect that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth2237, Manager at Muddy Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Susie, we can assure you that your experience is not typical at Muddy Waters Restaurant. Since the passing of JByrd in April, the new management team has improved the cleanliness of the restaurant and maintained the excellent staff that our customers know and love. Our server Ellie has been with us for five years and if she could not help you, we recommend asking for the manager on duty. The manager is always available to resolve issues if given the chance so we can meet with your 100% satisfaction. Thank you for your time and consideration and we hope you will try us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice place with a tropical pirate atmosphere. The food is mediocre and the drinks aren’t anything special.

Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth2237, Manager at Muddy Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi James, please do not hesitate to tell your server or manager on duty for a proper replacement should anything from your order is unsatisfactory. It is our goal to meet with your 100% satisfaction. Thank you for your review and we hope you will try us again for a second opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Great food! Our server Juan(Tardy) is by far the best server I have had the pleasure of meeting in a long, long time. Will return!

Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muddy Waters also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Muddy Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing