We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best frog legs in s. fla”

Le Val De Loire Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 243 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Le Val de Loire Restaurant is a traditional French restaurant that truly has something for everyone, be it a lunch with family or a romantic dinner! Just a few blocks from the ocean and steps from the Intracoastal Waterway, we welcome you into our casual French countryside setting. For years, Le Val de Loire has offered quality food and impeccable service, in a relaxed atmosphere. On the menu you will find some of the most popular French dishes such as French onion soup, escargot de bourgogne, quiche lorraine, rack of lamb provençale, fresh French fries and of course a great selection of crepes, one of our house specialties! All of our ingredients are of the highest quality, with organic vegetables and even gluten-free and vegetarian options available. We also have a full service bar. Whatever your reason for joining us, we look forward to serving you soon at Le Val de Loire Restaurant!
Reviewed 7 January 2016

WOW ! I have been going to eat here for the last 6 or 7 months . Best french food I have ever had. The frogs legs are to die for . I have also tried the french onion soup , roast duck , skirt steak , and for dessert napole'on . They are all great . It is the service that will always keep me coming back . If you come here more than once , you will become part of Fabrice and Nadine's family . I am always greeted with a huge smile and hug from Nadine , and Fabrice will come out and say hello if he not to busy in the kitchen . Last night I left ,with out saying good bye to Nadine because she was helping a party of 6 . She came out side and tracked me down 4 stores down to give me a hug , and thank me for coming in. REALLY have you EVER been treated so good at any restaurant ? I have haven't

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mealer702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Owner at Le Val De Loire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

It's always a pleasure having you here and it's such a treat to know that you've been able to try such a variety of dishes over the course of your time with us. But most of all, it feels great to know that it's that human connection that keeps you coming back. We're so appreciative of our guests and regulars because you're the reason a humble restaurant like ours has kept going for so many years. There will be more good food and hugs awaiting your next visit. :)

Best,
Le Val de Loire Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016

Mushroom soup was underseasoned with not a whiff of any mushroom flavor. The pâté de campagne was served ice cold and had the consistency of italian salami without the flavor. The frites, which the server referred to as French Fries appeared to have been made with a real potato but had uncooked interiors and soggy exteriors -- they certainly could have benefitted from a two-stage fry. The creme brulee was creamy but had neither an egg nor vanilla flavor -- it did taste of butane torch. Presentation was indifferent. Price for a lunch of two soups, a 'pâté sandwich', a chicken salad sandwich, an order of 'fries', a creme brulee and a cup of coffee and tax came to $45. Could qualify for a visit from Restaurant:Impossible.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Owner at Le Val De Loire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Jeff, we're sorry to hear that your recent experience was less than stellar. We're very particular about quality when it comes to every aspect of the restaurant, from the food and service to the ambiance. As for the prices, we do set a price point that, while fair, allows us to maintain a high level of quality. That said, we do apologize that your experience wasn't up to our usual standards, and we'd be glad to look into the matter further. We'd love to welcome you back to show you a better time on your next visit.

Best,
Le Val de Loire Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We met my parents for lunch on the way to Miami Beach for a work event. The crepes were amazing - I had goat cheese, pesto and tomatoes. Lovely. The others in the party had the seafood crepes and an omelette with french fries. Paired with a cup of pureed vegetable soup and an appetizer of homemade pate, it was an amazing lunch.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gator91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Owner at Le Val De Loire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thanks for your wonderful review. We're so glad you and your parents could enjoy a great lunch with us, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime.

Cheers,
Le Val de Loire Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We were really happy walking in to this pleasant looking spot especially after the warm greeting by the staff. If only the food that followed delivered. A tasteless onion soup and a lackluster sole meunière disappointed. This definitely did not resemble anything that would make one think of France. Quelle domage !

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigoBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Owner at Le Val De Loire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

While your review was from a few months ago, we wanted to take the time to address it. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than stellar. Being from France ourselves, we focus on providing food that is rich in technique and flavor and reminiscent of home, but it looks like we were off our game the day you came in. Howver, we can assure you that a three-star experience is not what you can typically expect here, and we'd love to welcome you back to show you what we're capable of. Good or bad, we always love hearing feedback so we can make improvements and make sure each day is better than the last.

Best,
Le Val de Loire Restaurant
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Exceptional French cuisine! Family owned & operated. I Highly recommend this restaurant.
The chicken franchise & grouper franchise were delicious! The apple tart and chocolate cake were amazing.
We plan to return with friends and will plan special birthday and mothers day dinner celebrations in the future.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice L, Owner at Le Val De Loire Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Michelle, we know your review was from a few months ago, but it's never too late to express our gratitude. Thanks for your lovely review, and we're so happy you could enjoy a wonderful meal with us. We look forward to hosting many more dinners and celebrations for you and your family.

Cheers,
Le Val de Loire Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Val De Loire Restaurant also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Lighthouse Point, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Le Val De Loire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing