We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
58
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostssconeseden projecton arrivallittle touchesnanjeath farmgranary cottagepetepiggerywoodyaccommodationcornwalldryer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed in Granary Cottage for one week. Jill and Pete and of course Woody are perfect hosts. The cottage is very well equipped, spotlessly clean. The weather wasn't the best but we were very cosy and comfortable.
The Eden project is only about15 mins away and a must to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjeath, Owner at Nanjeath Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send this kind review. It is always good to hear such positive comments and to know that you felt so at home here during the somewhat changeable weather. We must also thank you for the thoroughly enjoyable Yorkshire Conserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Would highly recommend Nanjeath Farm Cottages. Lovely facilities and a lovely welcome. Lovely little touches - scones waiting on arrival, with cream and jam. Coffee and tea and milk. Separate to all accommodation in a smaller building is a washing machine and tumble drier. A freezer which has each buildings name on a drawer. A poole table (we did play) and numerous local leaflets and information packs. Great location for visiting both coasts in Cornwall, and good local shopping and restaurants/pubs. Certainly will be returning.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjeath, Owner at Nanjeath Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We were delighted to receive your great review. We are always so pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time here and are delighted that you wish to return. We will look forward to welcoming you back…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We spent a wonderful time there, Jill and Peter were great Hosts... They gave us a warm welcome and we enjoy every day at this wonderul Farm. Fully equipped Cottag (E. G. washing machine, dishwasher, stove, TV ect) Perfect Location to explore Cornwall. Looking forward to came back next year.

Room Tip: Perfect Location to relax and enjoy... also good to explore Cornwall
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjeath, Owner at Nanjeath Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you Mario for taking the time to write such a great review. We are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday here. Even when the weather is somewhat changeable, there is so much to see and do and as you say, all within easy reach from our perfect location. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We're just home from our 3rd trip to Nanjeath farm, it was as lovely as ever. Beautiful cottages, very warm welcome from Jill and woody. Cream tea was delicious and much appreciated. The cottages are of a very high standard and there is everything you need. Jill you have thought of everything. We will defiantly go back we say it's our happy place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeaniem6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjeath, Owner at Nanjeath Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for posting this lovely review, it was lovely to see you again and we are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your holidays here. Pete is sorry he missed you this time but we hope to welcome you back again soon and hope you have a wonderful time in September…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Situated a few miles outside St Austell, there is a choice of 5 well equipped cottages to choose depending on the size of your party. This was our third visit and each trip look forward to the fresh eggs available from the hosts chickens. The cottages have a wealth of information about Cornwall and if you have any questions do not hesitate to ask the hosts Jill and Pete who are very knowledgeable. From the cottages it is easy to visit the north coast, explore further west or the southern coastline.

Room Tip: All cottages are quiet so the choice is more about individual preferences and the photos on the website are an excellent guide for visitors.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Itastealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjeath, Owner at Nanjeath Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you once again for another lovely review. It is very considerate of you to share your experience here at Nanjeath Farm and we hope it will be of help to others who are seeking a holiday in Cornwall in a central quiet and relaxing location. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews