We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
2
6
2
3
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
2
3
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I cannot believe this place is even open still. Mold in bathrooms, room wasn't cleaned, towels had black stains all over them. Took money off my card way before checking in for over the amount I was suppose to pay. I had to clean the room myself. Dust was thick in the room to. Fridge was dirty bathroom was dirty floors had sand and seashells on them. Housekeeper was nice but owner wasn't. Nor was she helpful or apologetic. Now fighting to get my money back which takes to long of a process. Website states newly remodeled but it's NOT! SAVE YOUR MONEY STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. THE MOLD MADE US SICK!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The so called owner is VERY Mean N Nasty as well as the owners daughter during Thanksgiving weekend...My employer spends $1000 of dollars wkly for workers she's a Theif!!! Tryin to find better place She treats everyone meanful I will give 1 Star for the young blonde lady who was very helpful she came out after 8pm to show us how to use TV remote & Door Key my wife had it backwards so she couldnt get back in housekeeper was very pleasant & sweet to all of us my wife came on the trip with us this last time & Stated she was disappointed with the mold in bath rooms smells like sewage I would never recommend this place not even to my worst enemy they need to update rooms spend $$$ to make $$$ need new clean towels & sheets Coffee Pots etc...And I suggest send your Mgr. to Customer Service Courses...Great business is by word of mouth but you wont get good ppl with this Nasty woman running the place...Good Luck we'll stay across the street next mth @ Super 8 Hopefully it'll improve in 2017 Thank You...Ronald K. S

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ohiogirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I drove down from Danville, Ky on Friday the 18th, drove 11.5 hrs and was kinda on a budget. Wanted a cheap but still decent place. I HAVE stayed at another Americas Best Value Inn at Sikeston, Mo and the place was great. But this place in Daytona on S Ridgewood Ave SUCKED !! At first glance the room looks ok, however, there was only 1 roll of toilet paper and it was just about out, luckily I actually brought 2 rolls with me. The bathroom was not very clean. I could get the tv on but that was it, couldn't watch any tv, cable didn't work. The AC unit made a whistling sound, so I either had to listen to it or sleep in a hot room. And I guess you have to ASK for the WiFi Password, I didn't bother with it, was already to damn tired and aggravated . This place sits on a main road so you here ALL the traffic going by. I'm going back down in that area in a few months but will pay more money for a nicer, cleaner, quiet place to stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank workharddieproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

the place is dirty. Owner is nasty. Don"t book here. Picture are not what you get. Holes in walls. Mold on bed. Horrible. Would not let my dog stay there. Don't use hotel.com. no paperwork back. mattress outside.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reneem2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful customer service. The owner is awesome ! Rooms are clean. Stayed here with my wife for four days and we are happy. Everything was perfect ! Price is great. We are glad we found this motel.
Thank you so much !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank zjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews