We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Yucky place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hawaiian Inn
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yucky place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wow what can I say. Have always counted on reviews with trip advisor & this time decided to chance it even though the reviews werent the best Booked this place months ago. Did receive king suite with an ocean view but so poorly maintained. When we complained they let us look at 2 other rooms. They were in worse shape then the one we had. Come to find out these rooms are owned by individuals and are rented out. None of this is mentioned on the Expedia web site we booked through
When we asked how to get out of rental we were told by the front desk we would have to go through Expedia to get our money back what the heck??? I could go on & on but trust me this place is so poorly kept. We were told some of the rooms are nice if that particular owner has renovated their place do it would be my advice to check this out On a positive note. Pool & tiki bar are nice but they are managed by a different group
Cafe is NOT good. Don't bother there either

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gramma06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay us. Your feedback is very important, and we will be sharing it with the appropriate departments. We were glad that you enjoyed our pool, tiki bar, and the view of the ocean from your room. We hope that you will decide to come back and give us a second chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    309
    211
    165
    279
See reviews for
526
339
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Pros: looks nice from outside, view from beach side rooms, gift shop owner is cool, television channels/ wifi were good,

cons: rooms straight up out of the 70's. Poorly maintained/decorated. Horrid water pressure, leaking everything, nothing is clean, towels that are 30 years old, horrific beds, no ice, housekeeping is non existent, bar and food is silly. Don't bother complaining about anything, the "hotel" staff just blames everything on homeowners association, yet they take your money....

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your beachside room and the wifi! We do apologize, however, that you found your room outdated and that you received poor customer service. We hope that you decide to stay again so that we can show you the true Hawaiian Inn experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at the Hawaiian Inn for four nights. We arrived early and Bryan was fantastic, he checked us in, front desk was so helpful with any of our needs. The rooms were just great, bedroom with 2 queen beds, living room with pull out couch, bathroom and kitchen. I must say I was concerned at one point after reading previous reviews but they flew out of my mind when we entered the room as it was very clean. The only problem we had was there was no housekeeping while we were there but there was no problem in getting clean towels at the front desk. We stayed in room 310 and had a fantastic view. I would definitely stay there again as they have everything a person needs. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barnie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that everything was to you liking. Customer service is a top priority for us, and we’re happy we delivered with help from Bryan. We hope to see you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

When I got there to check in there were no hassles the staff was really nice and had us checked in fast. There was so much to do beach, pool, golf and laying in a hammock. We had such a good time we stayed an extra day and the whole atmoshere was awesome I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much, that you spent an extra day with us! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Hawaiin Inn of Daytona Beach is a very clean and comfortable hotel that we have found to be conviently located to everything. The staff is very attentive to the needs of the guests and management seems to be doing a great job! We have stayed at this property on several occasions and have yet to be disappointed, normally a hotel in this price range does not offer nearly as many ammenities. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to enjoy Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff attentive. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.4 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.9 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
8.8 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Property: Hawaiian Inn
Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing