We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
587
131
21
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
131
21
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bahama breeze great hotel olive garden race track across the street volusia mall complimentary breakfast home away from home within walking distance loved this hotel place to stay bed was very comfortable bedroom suite excellent stay business trip definitely stay here again pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Staff helpful

Room perfect

Hotel clean

Breakfast amazing. Eggs, bacon, home fries, waffles & oatmeal & toppings , cereals, yogurt & toppings , bread , pastries, fresh fruit. Coffee, tea, juice, cold water. Something for everyone and all good

Dinner social, also perfect. Last night pizza, salad, choose of toppings and dressing, soup, beer , wine. Again something for everyone and good

Pool and jacuzzi perfect

There is a half basketball court

Gym , small but just enough. 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, free weights, stability ball, medicine balls

I traveled solo, but saw families, business, workers

Also I got free taxi back and forth to airport

Right near speedway and huge mall

Only 2 things I don’t know is how far to downtown or beach

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank TommyRay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Airport/Speedway. We are located 3 miles to Downtown, and 5 miles to the Worlds most famous beach. Its a quick trip to enjoy both. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

4 night stay for business. Staff was friendly. The fitness room was on the same floor as my room which was fantastic! No excuses on not exercising. Close to shops and my work location. Enjoyed the breakfasts and the afternoon get together. Would love to come back for vacation.

Room tip: My room overlooked the pool area. Very serene.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We would love to have you join us for vacation! We appreciate you letting us know about your stay with the Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Airport/Speedway, and we hope to welcome you back for vacation soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I have to admit, I am a senior. I got on the Hilton app and made a reservation. I needed a reservation for February 3, but made it for January 29, on January 29. It was too late to cancel and make the reservation for the correct date, so we called the hotel direct and were told by the first person we talked to that the mistake reservation was not cancellable because it required 48 hour notice to cancel. He transferred us to the hotel manager, who managed to make the necessary change. We checked in online, and check in took less than a minute. Our room was immaculate with a kitchenette, a sitting area with a TV that rotated to view from the couch or the bed. Breakfast was very good, with fresh fruit, and the usual eggs and sausage, potatoes, cereals, oatmeal and juices. A very nice hotel I would highly recommend. It was right across the street from the Speedway and only a short walk to many restaurants as well as the Speedway.

Room tip: There is easy access to every room.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Airport/Speedway and enjoyed the great breakfast and all the great amenities that we offer. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and we look forward to having you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was friendly, it was close to restaurants, the pool and hot tub were sufficient. We had a 2 bedroom suite, it was perfect for our family. There was a little wear and tear on the grounds but it was clean. I would go back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Airport/Speedway.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

First time ever getting a noise complaint not once but twice. Only three of us in room at the time the first complaint came to our door and just the two of us when the Manager called our room “Trying to figure out where the noise was coming from”.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

We were watching the same football game and understand. We just have to look into matters when another guest calls about noise. My apologies that you were disrupted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews