We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
149
88
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
88
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott properties front desk two bedroom suite full kitchen breakfast each morning breakfast area embry riddle living area volusia mall ice maker free breakfast common areas fitness center enjoyed my stay home away from home awesome stay pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We spent six nights here in a one bedroom suite.
Brilliant location just off the West International Speedway Blvd with views out across the airport in one direction and the Speedway in the other.
Several restaurants within walking distance.
Plenty of free parking with strategically placed keypass entrances so that parking close to the room is easy.
Sheltered pool and hot tub, (which was not overlooked by the car park or road, as so many seem to be in other hotels) with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and totally enclosed.
Our suite was clean: the kitchen had a large fridge-freezer complete with ice-maker, a two ring electric hob, microwave and dishwasher. Complimentary, dishcloth, tea towel, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets were provided as well as different varieties of coffee for the coffee maker.
In room air conditioning, with guest control but the windows could also be opened. Despite the location, the room was really quiet.
Good bathroom and dressing area with wardrobe, iron, ironing board and hairdryer. Plenty of large white fluffy towels.
Surpisingly, there was no safe in the room though.
Basic wifi was free but a little hit and miss, however, with a little persistence one succeeded, although the speed was often a bit on the slow side and one had to log on multiple times.
The bed was sublimely comfortable and we slept like babies!
Free breakfast was available with a limited selection of hot and cold food, but it really wasn't very nice so after trying it once we went out for breakfast.
Perfect, reasonably priced place to stay, giving guests the choice of eating in or out. Everything one could want within a short drive and about 5 minutes to the famous beach.
Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway Airport for your time in Daytona. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. I will share your comments with our team and definitely explore opportunities to improve our overall breakfast experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Despite a snafu with our reservation, the problem was solved quickly. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was good sized, well stocked and clean. The jury is still out on the body wash, shampoo an conditioners in. Pumps attached to the shower wall. In this age of germophobia it seemed to be an odd choice. Personally, I prefer the individual containers I open myself. Breakfast was fairly standard and well stocked. Amazing that the airport is so close, yet our room was very quiet.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vacationer60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for staying with you at the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway Airport! Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely explore opportunities to improve our breakfast experience. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for kartweek at Daytona Speedway so the location of the hotel was very convenient for that purpose.
The hotel did seem crowded and coming back at night and finding a parking spot was sometimes a challenge but I’m sure it wouldn’t be a problem during normal times.
The 2 bedroom suite was very spacious, well stocked and we didn’t experience any noise issues.
The breakfast in the morning was typical of what you would find at any other hotel offering free breakfast.
Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here in the future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for allowing us to host your stay at the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway during Kartweek. This is a great event and hope you all had fun attending. I will share your comments with the team and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

What a GREAT place, with Top Notch management and staff. My experience with the individuals who work here, is they take ownership of hotel, and are invested in your comfort and needs. I've seen time and time again that everyone here is focused on "you" and your stay...they even remembered my name and called me by it regularly. The room is clean and the mattresses are "NEW", and ever so comfortable. The grounds are lush with a tropical setting and the layout provides privacy. The pool is open all year long. The mixers on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights are GREAT with wonderful offerings of home-cooked food, and goodies. All and all this is an outstanding location with perfect staff and management. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Overlooking the pool for a wonderful view, or on the opposite side for quiet solitude.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelerMontage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway. It is our pleasure to provide top notch service to all our guest and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you next visit to Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here again the evening before our drive down to Port Canaveral where we were leaving on a cruise. Room was clean and quiet. Lots of room. Great shower. Friendly folks manning the front desk and the breakfast. Highly recommend this location.

Room tip: Room at the end of a hallway works great for us.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway for your stop over on the way to Port Canaveral. We strive to ensure all our guest have a memorable stay and we hope you will visit us in the future. Happy Cruising!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews