We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“private rentals”
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Recently my,wife,grandson, and I stayed in the penthouse area and even though I have a height issue the view was breathtaking without going on the balcony.The others loved it.We had a few minor room issues,but they were resolved by our rental agent Cindy Grutza.She will work very had to make your stay a pleasant one for you and your family.she Cindy is very sincere and caring about all of her guests.Tank you Cindy

Gil and Elaine T.

Room Tip: Cindy Grutza from Daytona Ocean Rentals knows all her rentals well and has a variety to chose from.I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank g t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,418 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

The best place on the beach,everything within walking distance.The best views when renting an ocean front room,most complain theirs no housekeeping but you get a washer and dryer in your room,why would you want a stranger in your room anyways!This was my 5th time staying here and I will be back in august,can not get enough of this place,my parents live 45min down the road and they love coming hear to visit so they they can use the pools and the lazy river which most people think its dirty but its painted green.There is no comparison to any of the hotels/motels on the beach,people complain of waiting for elevators and check in time get over it thats life!!
I WOULD NEVER STAY AT ANY OTHER PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rent from an owner!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Commanderhottie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We waited nearly 30 minutes to check in, front desk was definitely under staffed. The room we were in was clean, and the bed was large, but the pillows were a joke. The handle on the sliding glass door to our balcony was broken which made it extremely hard to open. Saturday afternoon I tried calling down to the front desk several times, to request a late check out, the phone rang and rang with no answer. When I finally got through that evening I was told they weren't accepting any other requests for late check outs, which I thought was ridiculous considering I had been trying to call for hours. Definitely a beautiful location, but the customer service needs some improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

arrived little after 4pm, a few people in line for checkin. went very fast, no problems checking in. booked a one bedroom, very nice room 14th floor, ocean front balcony. I have no complaints

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kris7984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

the hotel is very nice. we have everything we need close by. the room are big and clean

Room Tip: facing the sea is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andre2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
465 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.8 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: €127 - €411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing