We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian food.”

Anna's Trattoria Italian Cuisine
Ranked #44 of 373 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Audubon, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The food is excellent as is the service. Always something special on the menu. Look for $8 off coupon in local paper.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bookwoman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    30
    12
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Italian, Very Sparse Patrons”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Good veal. Good salad, bread, brushetta. Quiet. Nice wine.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank alfalfa549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We go here often. The food is SO good and we always feel welcome.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank megpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent, but overpriced.”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

All servers were young males; seemed inexperienced but eager to please. I'd grade the food as average and somewhat overpriced. ($22.00 for veal saltimbocca, a special that evening. The portion size was rather small.) Wine was also overpriced. ($7.00 for a half-full glass of chianti.) The bread was very good.

Ambiance was very nice, dim / romantic setting. I guess that's worth something, but I went solo.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is one of the best restaurants i have been to in a long time. The restaurant is very cozy and the waiter was very attentive. They didn't stop by our table every few minutes to ask 'is everything ok' and bother us but they were watching us and promptly take away empty plates. This is the only place i have been to in the US where they serve you like you are in italy. Non-intrusive but keep an eye on you. That is exceptional. The food was fantastic too; i mean, fantastic. It is definitely a great romantic place to go to also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank droidbionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Trattoria Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Trattoria Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing