We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, comfortable, and charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent value, comfortable, and charming!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We were lucky to find this place on the Superior Small Lodging site. It’s a unique motel; actually, I think it was two properties that are now owned and operated as one. A terrific young couple runs the place and you feel like you’re really cared for. They also have a beautiful puppy—almost full grown when we were there. If you’re a fan of cookie-cutter hotel rooms and “full service,” this is not the place for you. But if you like charm and space, check it out. We stayed in one of the cottages. It has a full kitchen, very comfortable beds, ceiling fans, and a roomy stall shower. The bathroom sink is in the bedroom area, which works well for my sister and me when we travel together. The pool and grounds are nicely kept, and the owners have plans for improvements as time goes on. Since most of the small, non-chain motels in the Daytona area have closed in the past couple of years, we’ll definitely come back to the Shoreline. (This property is in the Daytona Beach Shores area, which is the southern, quieter, safer end of Daytona Beach.)

Room Tip: We looked at a regular suite but opted for a cottage. Talk to the owner/manager re what you want: th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joeker277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    52
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
93
76
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nashport
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My family has fell in love with this place, we are a farm family from Ohio we love the beach and swimming this place has it all for us , plus it's relaxing.And it's a great place to head for Christmas , and we just booked again for 2011 yea!!!!

Room Tip: we like that we can cook in the kitchenette in our roon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashportSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Terre Haute
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My family and I have always had a wonderful stay at Shoreline. The children always enjoyed the large pool and beach and my wife and I have always been pleased with the accommodations and staff. While our children have all grown up this September was no different as my wife and I celebrated our 30 year of marriage by staying in one of the cozy cottages facing the ocean. WHAT A VIEW! Things continue to improve under the new owners who have a desire to make it an exceptional place for all who wish to stay - the owners have even moved into the hotel to gain first hand knowledge of what their guest experience. It was a very pleasing sight to notice the owner HIMSELF working outside on a recently built retaining wall. I must say after 30 years of coming down to Daytona this was the first time I ever witness the ownership where we have stayed take such an active part in the work going on at their pace of business. We have already made our reservations for next year. Can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rev84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stay at the Daytona Shoreline & Cabana Colony Cottages every year for our family birthday get together. Everyone loves the uniqueness of the facilities. We have stayed in both the suites and cottages and they fill all of our needs. Great location and fantastic pool area which overlooks the ocean. We make use of the barbeque grills and enjoy cooking our dinner poolside and saving money from eating out. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We try to book a 2 bdrm suite if possible which accomodates 2 couples rather than booking 2 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnieb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have been staying at the Shoreline for 10 years now and have always had a great time. The rooms are clean and the service is great. We recommend the Shoreline to all of our friends and family that are going to Daytona.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.6 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.0 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.8 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Court Motel
Ocean Court Motel
#37 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages

Property: Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Address: 2435 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5401
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline All Hotel Daytona Beach
Shoreline Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing