We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
345
243
151
82
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
243
151
82
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet areatile floorshard boiled eggshot tubyogurtthird floorocean viewbeach frontnice poolbeds were very comfortableocean centerfree breakfastoceanfront roomspring breakbeach accesspetslq
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Spent an awesome weekend at this LQ on the beach. Used a free night making it even better. Diana & Julie at the front desk were professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful. Get a bottom floor room to walk right out to the pool or beach barefoot the whole time. Go up to the third floor if you want a wider view of the beach. Nothing wrong with the ground floor Oceanside view, just wider angle from up high. Room was very clean and had a huge jetted tub in the middle of it!

Livia in housekeeping made sure everything was pleasing.

Room Tip: First floor, ocean side, jetted tub!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our hotel. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We checked into this hotel after leaving a very bad hotel down the street. This place has a very welcoming lobby and friendly desk person. Our room was clean and spacious. We had an ocean view room on first floor so it was very convenient to walk to the beach. We didn't use the pool but it looks very nice.

Room Tip: Love the ocean view suites.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our hotel. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Love this hotel. Staff is friendly, location is perfect, and it is a pet friendly hotel. Breakfast is provided, which is also a plus, even though it could use some work. Only down side - Parking is a little tight, and there is no gym.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Y5904RVjessicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. We hope to see you back in sunny Daytona Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay at. We were very pleased with the hotel room, floors had recently been redone and the room was very nice. We had a nice size refrigerator and a microwave but most of all we had a ground floor room that walked out directly to the pool/ocean. It was beautiful all week and we enjoyed relaxing here at La Quinta Inn. It is a little bit of a walk down to the boardwalk area so we drove but the walk along the beach is very nice, we did this at night and looked for some seashells. The breakfast was very nice each day with a variety of food, even something for me who is limited in options. We did notice that you tend to track in a bunch of sand from the beach area so it would be nice if the room had a broom handy to sweep up what you track in but overall that is to be expected being in an oceanfront room. We would definitely come back! My daughter is 7 and really enjoyed the pool and ocean. She made sandcastles, collected shells and swam many times in the pool.

Room Tip: Ground floor oceanfront are amazing rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our hotel. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to be your number one choice when traveling back to the area!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The issues I had with this stay were the hotel did OT honor the group rate for the event we were attending all other area hotels did. Also, the hotel grounds and halls were pretty dirty and messy. I contacted the Hotel manager via email and got NO response.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rosarB740XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews