We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and well priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and well priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed here for just a night on a quick tour of Florida. Whilst nothing spectacular, the hotel offers clean, functional accommodation at a reasonable price. Right on the beach and a nice pool. Can recommend the Cracked Egg Diner opposite the hotel for a great breakfast!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edenridge75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    107
    32
    14
    13
See reviews for
100
116
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This hotel is located right on the beach and is clean, safe and comfortable. You have a diagonal view of the ocean from your room and all rooms have a balcony and outdoor seating area. There is a coin-operated laundry machine on site and a 7-11 across the street. Also free parking and internet. The politeness of the staff could be improved when dealing with a problem such as the cleaning staff not understanding a\their own bright red "do not disturb sign" written in 3 languages.

Would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a good ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank w999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize once more for someone knocking on your door while you had the do not disturb sign out. I am sorry if there was a bit of skepticism in my initial response to your complaint. I was shocked that someone would do that, especially a staff member. I did address the issue with housekeeping. The staff is well aware of what that sign means and how to show respect for our guests. The housekeeper maintains that she did not knock at your door. Unfortunately, some people do have an odd sense of humor and it is possible that a random guest may have knocked on your door. I am glad that this mishap did not ruin your overall experience. I hope that you will consider us again when visiting the Daytona Beach area.

Kindest Regards,
Erica Obrochta
The Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nothing outstanding, but a good choice for people who spend more time on the beach than in their room. Excellent location, clean rooms, clean pool, good value, what else could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ectheriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, would recommend to anyone. Rooms are big and clean and the staff are so helpful. Would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for just one night and were very happy with stay. Now this is not a 5 star hotel, so don't compare. We stayed in the suite with a king size bed and the coolest part was the giant jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room! The staff was friendly, the room were very clean, and the location was great!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linjoelinjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
3.2 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#40 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Property: Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing