We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Economy Inn(Daytona Beach)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
464
200
63
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
200
63
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskacross the streetspecial thanksking suiteclean hotelspring breakgreat place to staybike weekeasy access to the beachbeds were comfortablepool deckpool towelsnice poolparking lotmarlaoceandaytona
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel October 2017 for the week. We were very impressed! It was very clean and friendly - the food in the restaurant was incredible and affordable! The rooms were clean and quiet and updated décor! Everyone was so nice and friendly and helpful at the hotel! The pool area was very nice, clean, quiet and relaxing! The hotel is on the beach! Very nice property! All the balconies on the backside face the ocean! Really was a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Very comfortable! Affordable! All inclusive!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This a small, clean, friendly, beachside hotel. Our room has a balcony overlooking a very small parking lot and beach. Some rooms overlook the pool area - I like this room for it's quiet, somewhat 'secluded' placement. No free breakfast here but a nice buffet (weekends) and menu on weekdays, good service. Room service good, punctual. Ice machines (2) broken, understand New have been ordered. Limited parking beachside, parking lot across street. Many handicap parking spots beachside. This hotel is approx 1/2 mile from the 'busyness' of Daytona. Quiet, wonderful!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank coolskwerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very Clean room. Great view with balcony. Free Breakfast 6-9:30 am. Bed was super comfortable. Was there on business but with the view from our room we made time for a bit of fun. Price was great. We will be visiting again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The lobby has been remodeled and looks great, but as soon as I stepped into the stairwell it smelled like a cat litter box.
It only got worse on the 5th floor, it was overpowering.
The only way we could sleep was to keep the patio door open.
When we complained, they sent the housekeeper to spray the carpet which helped for 5 minutes.
The room was clean, but the smell made it feel dirty.
We asked a couple that was staying on the 6th floor if their room smelled and they said that it smelled just like cat pee!
Also, when we went to the pool a man and 2 girls were in it, the girls were sitting on the steps and refused to move and laughed when I slipped trying to get around them.
We later saw the man sitting on the curb with another man and I had the feeling he was homeless and just came there to swim.
Also, be aware that they put a hold of $37 on your card as soon as you check in, you have to tell them to remove it when you check out.
They need to remove the carpeting and replace it with tile because that's the only way to remove the horrible smell that's everywhere except the lobby.
If they did that, I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Kathy L,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor how our hotels are being managed to a high standard. I am pleased to read the cleanliness of the room received was at par. However, I apologize the unpleasant smell in the hotel and your pool experience negatively affected your stay. The situations you have raised are definitely not what we expect from any of our hotel, nor something that we take these lightly. I have alerted the hotel management about your concerns so that necessary actions will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Check-in was easy. Got there about an hour before check-in time and didn't have any issues. Room was a standard Holiday Inn room. Everything was as to be expected. Didn't get to check out to pool, however this section of beach was really nice. Not crowded and clean.
Room walls were a little thin, but hey what can you do. Overall, you can't really go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews