We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Large rooms with TV in bedroom and living area. Great coffee machine with coffee pods in room. The beds were comfortable and gave a great nights sleep.
Pool is nice and you can step straight onto the beach.
Wifi was strong in the hotel, plenty of parking.
Air con was good in the room and public areas.
The staff were efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendywuredhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel October 2017 for the week. We were very impressed! It was very clean and friendly - the food in the restaurant was incredible and affordable! The rooms were clean and quiet and updated décor! Everyone was so nice and friendly and helpful at the hotel! The pool area was very nice, clean, quiet and relaxing! The hotel is on the beach! Very nice property! All the balconies on the backside face the ocean! Really was a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Very comfortable! Affordable! All inclusive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This a small, clean, friendly, beachside hotel. Our room has a balcony overlooking a very small parking lot and beach. Some rooms overlook the pool area - I like this room for it's quiet, somewhat 'secluded' placement. No free breakfast here but a nice buffet (weekends) and menu on weekdays, good service. Room service good, punctual. Ice machines (2) broken, understand New have been ordered. Limited parking beachside, parking lot across street. Many handicap parking spots beachside. This hotel is approx 1/2 mile from the 'busyness' of Daytona. Quiet, wonderful!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank coolskwerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very Clean room. Great view with balcony. Free Breakfast 6-9:30 am. Bed was super comfortable. Was there on business but with the view from our room we made time for a bit of fun. Price was great. We will be visiting again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The lobby has been remodeled and looks great, but as soon as I stepped into the stairwell it smelled like a cat litter box.
It only got worse on the 5th floor, it was overpowering.
The only way we could sleep was to keep the patio door open.
When we complained, they sent the housekeeper to spray the carpet which helped for 5 minutes.
The room was clean, but the smell made it feel dirty.
We asked a couple that was staying on the 6th floor if their room smelled and they said that it smelled just like cat pee!
Also, when we went to the pool a man and 2 girls were in it, the girls were sitting on the steps and refused to move and laughed when I slipped trying to get around them.
We later saw the man sitting on the curb with another man and I had the feeling he was homeless and just came there to swim.
Also, be aware that they put a hold of $37 on your card as soon as you check in, you have to tell them to remove it when you check out.
They need to remove the carpeting and replace it with tile because that's the only way to remove the horrible smell that's everywhere except the lobby.
If they did that, I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Kathy L,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor how our hotels are being managed to a high standard. I am pleased to read the cleanliness of the room received was at par. However, I apologize the unpleasant smell in the hotel and your pool experience negatively affected your stay. The situations you have raised are definitely not what we expect from any of our hotel, nor something that we take these lightly. I have alerted the hotel management about your concerns so that necessary actions will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
4.1 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
606 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: €76 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing