We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atlantic Economy Inn(Daytona Beach)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
464
200
63
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
200
63
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskacross the streetspecial thanksking suiteclean hotelspring breakgreat place to staybike weekeasy access to the beachbeds were comfortablepool deckpool towelsnice poolparking lotmarlaoceandaytona
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very Clean room. Great view with balcony. Free Breakfast 6-9:30 am. Bed was super comfortable. Was there on business but with the view from our room we made time for a bit of fun. Price was great. We will be visiting again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The lobby has been remodeled and looks great, but as soon as I stepped into the stairwell it smelled like a cat litter box.
It only got worse on the 5th floor, it was overpowering.
The only way we could sleep was to keep the patio door open.
When we complained, they sent the housekeeper to spray the carpet which helped for 5 minutes.
The room was clean, but the smell made it feel dirty.
We asked a couple that was staying on the 6th floor if their room smelled and they said that it smelled just like cat pee!
Also, when we went to the pool a man and 2 girls were in it, the girls were sitting on the steps and refused to move and laughed when I slipped trying to get around them.
We later saw the man sitting on the curb with another man and I had the feeling he was homeless and just came there to swim.
Also, be aware that they put a hold of $37 on your card as soon as you check in, you have to tell them to remove it when you check out.
They need to remove the carpeting and replace it with tile because that's the only way to remove the horrible smell that's everywhere except the lobby.
If they did that, I would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Kathy L,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor how our hotels are being managed to a high standard. I am pleased to read the cleanliness of the room received was at par. However, I apologize the unpleasant smell in the hotel and your pool experience negatively affected your stay. The situations you have raised are definitely not what we expect from any of our hotel, nor something that we take these lightly. I have alerted the hotel management about your concerns so that necessary actions will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Check-in was easy. Got there about an hour before check-in time and didn't have any issues. Room was a standard Holiday Inn room. Everything was as to be expected. Didn't get to check out to pool, however this section of beach was really nice. Not crowded and clean.
Room walls were a little thin, but hey what can you do. Overall, you can't really go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Check in was fast and efficient. Room was a little dated and the air conditioning made a huge amount of noise. Beds were comfortable and good shower pressure. View across Daytona Beach was beautiful and you had easy access from the pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xoxLuxyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi xoxLuxyxox!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us among your many lodging options and posting a review! We're glad to know that you enjoyed the views from our hotel, hotel staff's service, and comfortable beds. I'm terribly sorry though about the inconveniences you had because of some dated amenities in our hotel and noise level in your room.

Everybody here wants each of our guests to leave with pleasant memories. That said, the issues you've raised will reach our hotel ownership as a material to better our current operating model.

Again, thanks for your comments, and I hope we can win back your heart and try us again in your future travels.

Many thanks,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very clean & spacious; well-maintained; good food; spacious deck, pool & inside areas (if you need a break from the heat); lots of shade on our balcony; fantastic room size; very quick response to our needs when we called the front desk; wonderful bed with lots of pillows to choose

Room Tip: King size bed suite has lots of room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grandmaquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews