We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunrise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Essex, Vermont
2 reviews
“Great Sunrise”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had a great time and the was room was 95 % upgraded. The staff was great the food was great, you have to try the philly cheese steak.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Good morning, we appreciate your comments that you have posted on trip advisor, I enjoy alot of the same things you have enjoyed at our hotel, I work here andI can say I see the sunrise most mornings, and each one is nore special than the last and as for the Philly cheese steakIt makes my mouth water. My staff & I asre so happy you enjoyed your stay with us please conta us again when you come back to Daytona Beach, our renovation iscomplete and the rooms look fantastic with in the next week, please go to our face book page and you will be able to see the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites.

thanks for your comments,

Leah Klindt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    172
    59
    32
    11
See reviews for
245
201
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

excellant professional and curteous staff , great views and although still remodling it was No incovieninece and the rooms were to a very high standard and quiet. Food was good and resonably priced. very able to care for seniors and families alike. General manager made a point of see our needs were met and offered upgrades and both welcomed us and invited us to stay again. really kool!!!!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade of available and be a good customer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
This Trip advisor response is what we aim for in every customer we serve, I feel Curteous staff starts from the top and works it's way through the staff as for our room renovations they are complete and ready for iour guests, Thank you for the compliments I will share them with my staff.

leah Klindt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My husband stayed here with business associates. The location was awesome, right on the beach. Service was great, the guy who did the check-in was very polite. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slburton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
We are very Happy your husbands busniess trip was in our area and our hotel got to be your home for a couple of days. Our Beach is a wonderful one and we like to share it, we're vary happy you enjoyed your stay, please comae and stay with us again when you are in our area.


thank you for your comments,

Leah Klindt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

In spite of the exceptional but highly variable front desk staff quality, this is a tired old hotel that is well worn and seems to be giving up.

Our initial greeting was very welcoming and we thought we had discovered a real winner but soon learned that talented dedicated staff can't solve infrastructure problems.

Our bottle of wine went into the fridge for cooling but was soon smashed on the floor after the fridge shelving dropped right out of the door. A call to the front desk brought no apology but did provide a 2 hour wait for room service to clean up the remains of glass and wine that we couldn't capture with towels.

There was an offer of coffee being available 24 hours a day in the lobby but that wasn't available when requested.

Our Magnavox television was supported with a Zenith remote control that did absolutely nothing. On asking the front desk about this, we were told that this is a universal remote so there is no problem. Turns out that is was no problem for them but it remained an unworkable problem for us through our entire stay.

Parking is across a very busy and wide main street so there is some cardio work needed to head out by car.

Checkout staff were the worst encountered during our winter vacation so we won't be returning to this sad place.

Room Tip: Make sure you get water side rooms instead of the city view....unless you like a city view of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueFromWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Kudo's to Leah Klindt who made sure all our relatives had great accommodations and a relaxing time. We booked quite a few rooms as relatives poured in to attend a memorial for my husband. Every person who stayed there was incredibly impressed. I'll recommend this spotless, comfortable hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank river6575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
We're very happy your out of town guest's (family &friends) enjoyed their stay with us during this very difficult time. If we can help you out in the future please feel free to conatct me at any time. 386-255-5494.

Reguards,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.8 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,316 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.5 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing