We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
86
106
60
30
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
106
60
30
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opened the door family vacation dj beachy kitchenette hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015

A good hotel for a short stay. Basic equipment provided (kitchenette) and very clean. Coffee and toiletries in the room. A friendly welcome on arrival (and we were very early to check in). The bar was VERY expensive, although the pool and pool area are very nice. Right on the beach and easy walking distance to pier and restaurants. We ate at the Indian restaurant across the street. The waiter was extraordinarily helpful but the food was ok (rather than good). We had an ocean view room with 2 double beds and although compact, we had no complaints. Breakfast was adequate with the standard cold choices.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadyJuliaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for your review and we hope to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

From the moment we entered the gorgeous and accommodating lobby we were warmly greeted by Bob the desk clerk who within 10 minutes had us checked in and informed of all the many offerings. The entire property was very clean and well tended. Their beds are like box-springs sans mattresses, hard as a rock, the pillows like styrofoam but the linens were immaculate. The walls, ceilings and floors are paper thin and the noise from the parking lot at 2am was gawd-awful, a few couples had loud disagreements and went on their way, no doubt guests of the wonderful and entertaining DJ who the sign said was on to 5am by the pool. We stayed in room 220 on the north side of the building - if it is a sunrise you are wanting stay on the southside. I felt very safe there the entirety of our stay and had no qualms about the safety of our car. The staff was overworked but full of pride and were amazing team players and it was reflected in the immaculate property and satisfied guests who were made to feel welcome, informed and their needs accommodated. For the 116. and change I felt we got a bargain and some. The Oasis serves the most delicious and generous grilled hamburger baskets one may enjoy ocean side by the sparkling pool. There is even a miniature put-put course!

Room tip: South facing rooms will provide a glimpse of the sunrise - and avoid hot sunsets
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

This place was awesome!!! The entertainment on the patio daily was great! Nice bar, good food. The rooms were spacious and clean with great views! Nice pool, pretty small hot tub. Make sure you try the rum buckets at the bar! The location was great as well! Will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank grogg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Thank you for your review. we hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Me and my Bff arrived Friday 24th and left Sunday 26th and we were absolutely satisfied with the hotel and staff. I loved it here. The room was beautiful and the balcony view of the beach and etc from the 5th floor was awesome. I loved the Tiki Bar. I have no complaints and I definitely will be returning real soon.
Thanx for making my wknd a blast

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BabyGrl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Thank you for your review. we hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Just got back from three nights at the Fountain Beach Resort. Located right on the beach side of S. Atlantic Ave at the end of International Speedway Blvd., you couldn't ask for a more Daytona Beach experience. The hotel's rooms are all individually owned, so each one is decorated by the owner. We had rooms 222 and 224 on the north side of the building closest to the street, so at times it was noisy with drivers trying to impress one another (it happened to be Jeep Beach week - very popular.) Everything was very clean, the beds were comfortable and we had no complaints. Shampoo, soap and towels are provided, (beach towels available at the pool) and rooms are cleaned daily.

Front desk staff were great at check in and check out, and quickly helped us book an extra night when we decided to extend the weekend. They were always available to answer questions and everybody seemed happy to be working there - to me that's the sign of a well-run property.

The Oasis Bar and Grill on the beach has separate ownership and also has a really friendly and helpful staff. They had a DJ Friday and Saturday and a really talented guitar player Sunday afternoon (Tom? I think it was Tom.) Great voice, mastery of his instrument, and his love for what he does just made me grin the whole time we were there. They shut down early so bar noise isn't an issue at bedtime if you're bringing kids.

Several restaurants are within walking distance. A free continental breakfast is offered (toast, coffee, yogurt, cereal, juice) but we opted to walk down the road in order to try a variety of places.

There's a pool and hot tub right on the ocean. The beach is a section where driving is permitted. If that's not your cup of tea head just one block north to the vehicle-free zone.

Now listen up, people: this is not a chain, it's not a spa, it's just a well-run, funky beach hotel. If you want corporate decor and loyalty points, get thee to the Hilton. If you go with the flow and enjoy a little something outside of the box, give the Fountain Beach Resort a try.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kbockl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews