We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super courses”

Legends at LPGA International
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by architect Arthur Hills, this 18-hole golf course is a par 72 at 6,984 yards.
irvie ky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“super courses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The legends course is by far the better playing course but the champions is a great couse also. The champions is a links style course with quiet a bit of water on it that comes into play. The legends course winds around through the woods and has some beutiful scenery on it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“EWGA Savannah\Hilton Head ISalnd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Majority of our members that participated in the Highway Series stayed an extra day to play the Legends course. What a beautiful course. Most definetly would play again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

nice beach but watch out for cars driving on beach

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank nrcpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I didn't know exactly what to expect at the "LPGA" complex, but I was quickly amazed. Apart from the excellent practice facilities, the Legends course was in great condition. The greens fees were quite reasonable (and you can get a replay rate if you decide to play 36), and the staff was very courteous. If you can only play 18, play the Champions course over the Legends, as the greens are more forgiving and the holes are a bit more straight forward (but you can't go wrong with either track). It was the highlight of my trip and worth the ride to Daytona...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EdWhid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf Courses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I played the Champions Course twice, and the Legends Course once during our week in the area (9/10/11 - 9/17/11)
Of the two courses, I really enjoyed the Legends Course the most. It may be the best Arthur Hills design I've played - excellent layout with several memorable holes. My wife liked the Champions Course better, because it wasn't as difficult. The Champions Course is more open, although it's still challenging with about 100 bunkers. The bermuda rough was very thick on both courses.
Green and cart fees were extremely reasonable for courses of this quality ($45 per person).
For our first round on the Champions, we were paired with another couple (high handicappers), and it took us 4 hours 15 minutes to play. On the Legends, it was just the two of us. We were first out at 7:30 AM, and played in 3 hours. Last round on Champions, were we paired with a single (30 handicap), and finished in under 4 hours.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends at LPGA International also viewed

 

Been to Legends at LPGA International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing