We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun atmosphere”
Review of Sloppy Joe's

Sloppy Joe's
Ranked #15 of 398 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy a Key West experience in Daytona Beach with 100 ft of indoor and outdoor oceanfront dining. Fresh seafood, sandwiches, burgers and a great kids menu. We open daily at 11am.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I liked this place, the food is fantastic and the atmosphere is always fun!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P_RL1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    254
    123
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Staff; Great Experience”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The restaurant was EMPTY! So, the staff seemed thrilled to have some folks in there. The food was fabulous! I had the fish tacos, my wife had a salad, and my boys had chicken fingers. The fish tacos were probably some of the best I've ever had (I always get fish tacos if they are available). The salad (including the side salad) was made with a "spring mix" and couldn't have been better. The staff were so very friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend visiting here. The prices were average for Daytona Beach $10-$15 a head. Great visit! Thanks!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lpaulkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Don't Expect Key West...”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Well, I have been to the original in Key West, and this is NOT like that one. I am not sure I understand what it is trying to be, but it is nothing like the real Sloppy Joe's. Service was great, but the food was very mediocre. Atmosphere is blase, again, nothing like the original. Would I go back? No, not again. There was nothing there that will entice me back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmokazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Location and Food”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My Sloppy Joe was great and my partner had Shrimp Fettucini Alfredo not bad, pretty tasty. The restaurant over-looks the band shell, beach and ocean in Daytona. The bar is great if you're looking for some fun. We will return. I will say this this is not an exact copy of the Sloppy Joe's in Key West, from what I remember, I you are familiar. Take it in.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank azzabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food great view”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have been to this restaurant before but this is my first review. The food is good and the atmosphere is laid back. Also, it is on the second floor with a great ocean view. It is right on the ocean. It has a better view that Bubba Gumps below as they are at sea level. I recommend this place to have a bite to eat. I will return soon

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe5634515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloppy Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Sloppy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing