We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not too bad..Not too good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not too bad..Not too good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I knew going here that it wasn't your usual Hilton...but being Daytona I also didn't expect a 5 star anywhere. It was an ok hotel. Every day there were no towels for the pool. When you try to get help the girls at the desk take a break from talking to each other to either explain they have called and can't do anything about it or once they suggested I file a complaint with the front desk. Room was nice..but don't think its a balcony. Its a door you can open and sit inside - we were surprised at this expected a balcony but it was fine we had a good view of the ocean.
Front desk not very helpful...mostly just like take a number and wait when you check in. Then heres your key. Not welcoming for the first impression.

Stand out service came from Alan D (resort services ambassador) whom actually took the time to stop us as we passed by and ask us each time if we were ok - he works in the front lobby) When I told him about the towels. He again took the time to handle it himself by going down to laundry and getting the towels himself...this is what "Hilton" represents every where else I have ever been so kudos to him as his services is what gets this hotel to a 3 - if they had all been as hospitable...a 4 would be a definite. Only not 5 as the hotel gets its wear from being a beach resort. but 3 it is because without Alan 1.5 for a roof over my head.

Oh the location is good. Lots in walk-in distance

Room Tip: Jr suite with balcony has more space but again as above...not really a balcony so not sure what I go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KASL1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We are glad to hear that your experiences with members of our staff made your stay with us more comfortable. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our convenient, oceanfront location that is within walking distance of many of Daytona Beach's top restaurants, attractions and shops. It's disappointing to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We appreciate that you’ve shared your feedback with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to show you all that our resort and services have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    852
    526
    222
    167
See reviews for
848
726
104
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Probably the worst pina colada Ive had. Tasted like a diet drink.
Will head back down toward Orlando and have one from The Rosen Center beach bar. Yummmm

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We regret that your beverage didn’t meet your expectations. We hope you’ll come back to give our restaurant and resort another try in the near future. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I love this Resort! I have been here two times already and we are going back for a third time in May. The location is perfect. It is close to everything! The first time we visited we parked our car and did not get back in it until we were leaving to come home. It's connected to Ocean Walk Village and has one of the best BBQ places I have ever been to across the street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful. There are so many windows and decks that overlook the ocean. The rooms are great except they DO NOT have a fridge inside. It is frustrating to have to keep a cooler full of ice at all times but other than that i have nothing bad to say about the place.

Room Tip: Always get an ocean front room! It makes the experience so much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We love hearing from returning guests! We certainly appreciate your loyalty and are pleased that you enjoyed another wonderful stay with us. There’s so much to see at The World’s Most Famous Beach and we think it’s great that you were able to utilize our parking options and explore Daytona Beach on foot. Our convenient location and our beautiful ocean views keep our guests coming back time and time again. We would like to let you know that we do have room refrigerators available for a small daily rental fee. We look forward to welcoming you back in May! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Bad: key didnt work four times in a row (on tenth floor it got kinda iritating).

Good: staff, location, view, ammenities, food, valet was AWESOME, shops in general arwa are cool, and room service. (Order hot wings!!)

Loved this place and would recommend to anyone (i will b going back)

Room Tip: Goooood for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danday1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
It is great that our location, staff and more made for a splendid stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. It certainly can be frustrating when experiencing technical issues and we’re grateful for your patience while we worked to resolve the glitch with your room key. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll come back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Nuys, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!! So I booked my reservation in advance, get to the hotel and was told my room was given out to someone the day before. Argued for a bit then FINALLY got another room. Room was dirty, sticky carpets, dirty toilet and ring around the tub. I rough it for the night... Go downstairs the next morning for my trip to the track and was told our keys were lost by the valet. WTF?!?!?! About 30mins later they come up with some keys (morons)... So I come back from a long day at the track thinking I'll change and unwind.... Room STILL isn't clean and in fact a tray of food I had was conveniently left exactly where I left it. REALLY? I can see so much I can get out of that. I then noticed a large authorization on my credit card. I walk down to speak to the desk and was given some line about it's a hold against unpaid rooms (morons... my rooms were prepaid and I left another card for incidentals). I thought this was complete BS since I gave another card at the desk at check in and my other card was charged for the rooms already. Long story short, it turns out they charged someone elses room to my card as well. Call to speak to them after I got home and was told I am out of luck, Call Visa.... REALLY>?!?!?!?!??! ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!??!?!? The only reason I would visit this hotel is the steak and lobster was SUPERB and the bartender was very nice and fast.... The rest of this place is a waste and if I don't get my money back they will get a chargeback or a nasty gram from my attorney.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We strive to provide comfortable accommodations for all of our guests and wish we would have known that you felt your accommodations did not meet your standards. Our staff takes any issues guests bring to their attention very seriously and will work to resolve them in a timely manner. Although we can appreciate that you are upset by having charges placed on your card, once corrections are made at the hotel level, it is then up to the credit card company to remove them from your account. We appreciate your patience throughout the reimbursement process, as well as your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back for another delicious dinner at our Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse and a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing