We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Thai Food I have ever had in Florida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zen Bistro

Zen Bistro
Ranked #41 of 395 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food I have ever had in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

While I was visiting Daytona Beach, I visited this nice small restaurant. What a great gem hiding in town! The place is small, and not very fancy. However, it had the best Thai food I have ever had in Florida. The server was a White young man, but the greeter was a nice Asian lady. Both were very nice and professional. The service was fast and friendly. Would love to go back next time in town!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_The_World_Jia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    50
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough but not authentic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Nice chilled out spot, reasonable prices. Very fast service. However I disagree with previous reviewers that call the food authentic. It is good, but not authentic. Shrimp blankets, for example, were disappointing and served more like a won ton. A more authentic shrimp blanket dish is more like a small wrap with diced chicken and spices and shrimp tail sticking out.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xanthoxylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I go to Zen Bistro for lunch every so often with some girls from work, and we absolutely love it! The thai rolls are a fantastic appetizer! I used to go with the always-safe chicken pad-thai, but decided to branch out a little and try a few other things as well. My favorite is the red curry with chicken. Medium is just spicy enough to leave a little burn, but not too bad. The servers at lunch are great, and we are always in and out in plenty of time. The price is very reasonable as well. Skip the bigger thai restaurant across the street, and check out this little Daytona Beach gem!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swedgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the fresh thai rolls and love the pad thai!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Yummy, yummy, yummy! Staff is friendly, the food is deliciuos! We have never had a bad experience. Just adore going there.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charleefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

By the end of bike week my husband and I were tired of eating fried food and drinking Bud, so we decided on thai. We could not have picked a better place. It is a small family owned restaurant on Bay St. with about 10 tables. We each had a glass of moscato and ordered the thai mussels, chicken pumpkin curry, and vegetable pad thai for dinner. It was the best thai food we have had in a long time. Next time we are in town, we will be visiting again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zen Bistro also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Zen Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing