We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Bahama Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2006

Just returned from Florida after a two week stop at Bahama Beach Resort and can say we had a great fortnight indeed. The appartment was A1 with plenty of space and we had a free upgrade to three beds from the booked two bed appartment. The place was really well kept and most of the staff were friendly and helpful with few exceptions. The pool areas were excellent and we used the clubhouse pool on the occassions we were not out at the parks (20 min drive). The gym was slightly smaller than I expected but I got lazy and didn't use it anyway! The bar at the clubhouse serves lunch and snacks which we sampled once and it was fine but we dined out every night so can't comment on the Tradewinds restaurant by the lake. The grounds were kept beautifully and we saw the Alligator in the lake and turtles, various bird life, snakes and lizards by the score (none of which were near the rooms I might add)!! Our daughters used the internet terminals daily and bought a card from the reception and the call box to the UK in the foyer cost about $! for three mins (you get about 5 mins in an external callbox). The shopette in the foyer stocked with all the essentials and the staff were full of useful local knowledge and friendly. We ate mainly on the 192 highway were there is a vast choice and also at Downtown Disney which is fantastic and not to be missed. The gated security is excellent at the resort and the development work going on is noticable and we did hear the trucks early on several occasions but it didn't detract from our enjoyment at all. I also made use of the tennis court which was excellent and the little cinema we used one evening, you just choose a film and they run it for you via a very big screen in the cinema room, excellent.
All in all, a great two weeks at Bahama Bay, we extended our leaving time to 14.00 on leaving day as our flight was at 20.00 from Sanford (that cost $40) but you can leave at 12.00 for free.
The only thing which could have made the place perfect was a little bit of Staff training on Customer relations, and that applied to just a couple of individuals, all in all you will not be disappointed with the resort and its location, it's great.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
28  Thank Beebonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,995 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2006

What a place!!! Would never even think about going to any other resort in Florida now. Something for everyone. Friendly staff. What a great place, a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TheStarlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2006

We stayed here in July with another family (in total 4 adults and 2 children). The resort is fabulous. We had a 3 bed Grande which has everything you can possibly need. The room sizes were really well proportioned and you never felt as if you were on top of one another - plenty of room for 2 over-excited 6 year olds, oh yeah and 4 exuberant adults!!!

The resort is about 20-30 min drive to most of the parks but at the end of a day it was a completely different world away - pure bliss. The kids loved coming back to the swimming pool - there were 3 on site but we used the one by the club house as it was closest to our condo.
The gym was apparently quite small, but if you're mad enough to want to work out while you're on holiday (my husband was!), then it was more than adequate.

If you want a peaceful resort away from Disney then you should be looking at the Bahama Bay. We will definitely go back to this resort!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank Bling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

My family have just returned after spending three weeks at the Bahama Bay and I'd be happy to recommend it to anyone. Our two-bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and when we had a slight problem with the sliding doors in the master bedroom, a member of the maintenance staff was quickly there to look at it.

OK, it is a bit of a drive to the theme parks - at least 20 mins to Disney World even with a clear run through the traffic lights on the 192, so you should bear that in mind but the facilities and the peace and quiet are worth the extra journey time.

If you're going to Busch Gardens, it's an easy run down to the I4 and you can be there in just over an hour. And if you fancy a complete contrast to the hurly burly of the parks, it's also on the right side of Orlando for a trip to the Bok Sanctuary gardens.

You can buy milk and other basic provisions at the Bahama Bay's mini-mart, but there wasn't any bottled water available, so you'll have to take the car up to the 192 to the nearby Publix supermarket, which has a gas station next to it with the lowest price for unleaded I found in the area.

One word of warning, be careful when turning into Florence Villa Road from the US27. There were two accidents at the junction during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
29  Thank P_Tyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

I can honestly say the Bahama Bay resort is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The size of the condo is impressive and everything you need for a great holiday is there. As everyone says the guys on the gates are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The reception staff were very efficient and friendly in a much lower key way, I was asked if I enjoyed my stay!!

Yes, it is very difficult to find: take the I4 to US 192 West right to the end then take US 27 to Haines City stay in the left hand lane, pass Bass Lake on your left and it's the next slip road, down to the far left end and you can't miss it - easy after the first time!! It takes about ½ hour to get to Disney but there's lots to look at on the way and it helps you to get your bearings. I would go back in an instant, the Bahama Bay made a great holiday perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Teezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
10 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
3.3 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
1.8 km away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,040 reviews
3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: €81 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing