We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South(Davenport)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,316)
Filter reviews
2,316 results
Traveller rating
1,213
635
223
139
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
635
223
139
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstradewinds restaurantlake davenportcleaning feeman made beachgran bahamabed apartmenttop floorpools and hot tubswasher and dryerthree bedroomthird floormain poolmaster bedroomdisney parksno elevatorfull kitchenminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
2,073 - 2,078 of 2,316 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2006

What a place!!! Would never even think about going to any other resort in Florida now. Something for everyone. Friendly staff. What a great place, a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TheStarlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2006

We stayed here in July with another family (in total 4 adults and 2 children). The resort is fabulous. We had a 3 bed Grande which has everything you can possibly need. The room sizes were really well proportioned and you never felt as if you were on top of one another - plenty of room for 2 over-excited 6 year olds, oh yeah and 4 exuberant adults!!!

The resort is about 20-30 min drive to most of the parks but at the end of a day it was a completely different world away - pure bliss. The kids loved coming back to the swimming pool - there were 3 on site but we used the one by the club house as it was closest to our condo.
The gym was apparently quite small, but if you're mad enough to want to work out while you're on holiday (my husband was!), then it was more than adequate.

If you want a peaceful resort away from Disney then you should be looking at the Bahama Bay. We will definitely go back to this resort!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank Bling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

My family have just returned after spending three weeks at the Bahama Bay and I'd be happy to recommend it to anyone. Our two-bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and when we had a slight problem with the sliding doors in the master bedroom, a member of the maintenance staff was quickly there to look at it.

OK, it is a bit of a drive to the theme parks - at least 20 mins to Disney World even with a clear run through the traffic lights on the 192, so you should bear that in mind but the facilities and the peace and quiet are worth the extra journey time.

If you're going to Busch Gardens, it's an easy run down to the I4 and you can be there in just over an hour. And if you fancy a complete contrast to the hurly burly of the parks, it's also on the right side of Orlando for a trip to the Bok Sanctuary gardens.

You can buy milk and other basic provisions at the Bahama Bay's mini-mart, but there wasn't any bottled water available, so you'll have to take the car up to the 192 to the nearby Publix supermarket, which has a gas station next to it with the lowest price for unleaded I found in the area.

One word of warning, be careful when turning into Florence Villa Road from the US27. There were two accidents at the junction during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
29  Thank P_Tyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

I can honestly say the Bahama Bay resort is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The size of the condo is impressive and everything you need for a great holiday is there. As everyone says the guys on the gates are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The reception staff were very efficient and friendly in a much lower key way, I was asked if I enjoyed my stay!!

Yes, it is very difficult to find: take the I4 to US 192 West right to the end then take US 27 to Haines City stay in the left hand lane, pass Bass Lake on your left and it's the next slip road, down to the far left end and you can't miss it - easy after the first time!! It takes about ½ hour to get to Disney but there's lots to look at on the way and it helps you to get your bearings. I would go back in an instant, the Bahama Bay made a great holiday perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Teezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July. Our party consisted of 2 x families (4 adults and 2x6 year old children). The Condo was fantastic, really spacious. The kitchen was well equiped and there were plenty of clean towels. The Resort, is quite big but is well spaced out, so you never felt over-crowded - a good thing after a day at Disney! It was a pleasure to return to the resort and easy to spend an afternoon relaxing by the pool. The position is great for exploring places from Disney to Bush Gardens and even the local shopping Malls. We have no hesitation in recommending this Resort and would happily go back there. We had a brilliant holiday. Don't bother to even look elsewhere - stay here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank Noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews