We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 3 bedroom condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We just stayed at the Bahama Bay Resort and what a treat. We had a 3 bedrooms condo. The unit had everything you could possibly need. It was VERY clean, which is probably my top priority. The unit is a little dated but all of the furishings were in pretty good condition. The complex is very quiet and everyone was very nice from the check-in girl to the guard at the front gate. The only downside to the complex is there are no elevators. The buildings have three floors, so if you have issues with steps make sure you ask to be on the first floor. The location is approximately 15 minutes from Disney and is an easy drive so over all it was a very nice place and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank phonemanDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,184 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and i stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed the facilitiesvery much; but like Lisa T, we arrived early and were told that our villa was not ready. We went to therestaurant and had a mediocre burgers and sat by the pool waiting to go into our villa. We met some fantastic Canadians while we waited. There is no way that anyone had been in the villa prior to us because it smelleed dank; we think the carpets were eashed and the doors and windows were closed shortly after. Maintenance helped get rid of the smell. The only other compliaints w e had were the outdated television sets; the bedroom sets resemble hospital room TVs on ceiling stands. Verybizarre! . The pots aand pans and living room furniture should be upgraded!
On the positive side, the front desk was very helpful when we had any requests. Some of the staff could use some training in how to smile at clients. The appliancesare all Maytag and relatively new. The two bedroom villa we had was huge and would certainly acommodate a family of 4.
we were in a lower unit the last one on the lake which made the other annoyances palatable. The screened in patios enabled us to have some meals outdoors. The grounds are beautiful but we did not take advantage of them because we were out every day.

Lastly, the spa was fantastic. I had a massage by susan who has to be one of the best therapists around and the spa owner had me driven by golf cart after the excellent pedicure because I was too relaxed and it was very hot.

I'd definitely recommend this resort but they should definitely tell clients that there is NO EARLY CHECK IN.

Room Tip: Request a lower unit since there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank canadacruisequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW:
1. This is not a regular hotel.
2. There is no daily maid service.
3. There is a daily resort fee on top of the room rate.
4. There is a cleaning fee paid at check-in.
5. Villas have full kitchen, washer, & dryer.

Fantastic place for stays of a week or more. Lots of space. Great place for trips with family/friends. Great for kids. Staff is very helpful. Grounds are clean & lovely. Security personnel at the entrance gate are very helpful. Close to Disney. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter but there aren't any elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OHRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

First of all, we needed an early check-in. No-can-do at this place. They kept telling us to keep checking back. Check-in was not until 4 p.m. We finally got it at 5:00 p.m. - only to find out that the pools and hot tubs closed at 6:30 p.m. during the winter hours!

The facility looked very nice, but the staff was not all that friendly or helpful. The security guy acted like we were escaped felons!!! It was kind of a weird environment.

Our room was very nice, but both sliding patio doors did not lock. We were on the second floor, which we had to lug up 5 people's luggage since there was not an elevator.

We couldn't access the hotel wi-fi.

We were quoted $109 per night. Since we were only staying one night, we were expecting our bill to be around $130. We were quite surprised when the bill was over $200!! PLUS, they charged us a $200 security deposit on top of that!! Come to find out the nightly rate was more because of a cleaning fee! None of this was disclosed to us prior to our check in or to our travel agent who booked the hotel for us! My travel agent has vowed to never use this hotel again. I know that we will never use this hotel again either. It's too bad because I think it has potential, but the hidden fees and lack of good customer service will keep us away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed 2 nights in 3-bedroom condo Feb 18 & 19. Just a stop-over on the way further South to visit family for the week. Got a good deal (so I thought) on Book-it.com for $69 a night for 2 bedrooms, with free updrade to 3 bedrooms. Originally thought another couple would join us, but it turned out to be only the two of us.
First the good: condo was large, clean, sufficiently stocked kitchen, certainly bigger than we needed for just the two of us, but nice to have the second bathroom at times. Decent though small fitness room with a few treadmills and elliptical. I only saw two of the pools, though the map shows four. Easily walkable to both. The larger pool is very nice, plenty of chairs, small bar and restaurant on premisis. Behind the pool area is a small beach with nice white sand and a vollyball net available. Also further back is a lake with dock area, saw some fishing there, but when asked, no one had caught anything. Guess it's just for the relaxation! We shared a calzone from the restaurant, Diromio's, and it was good. While this condo is a good distance from the activity of Disney, etc., within 2-3 miles are many restaurants: Houlihan's, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Carraba's, several more.
The not so good:
I had prepaid the two nights when I booked online, so was very shocked when I was told I still owed $85 at check in, which I was informed was for the "one-time" cleaning fee of $69 plus 5.95 a day resort fees. So my good deal was not such a good deal anymore. Guess I need to read the fine print. I am happy airlines now have to disclose the full price including tax and all the add-ons in the advertised price. I would rather know up front just what it's going to cost me cost me and make my decision then. In this case, we did not need to spend $120 a night when I could have gotten a hotel for $42 on International Drive that would have suited our purpose. Lesson learned. For a family that is staying for 7 nights, it's a good deal, since they pay the same one time cleaning fee as I did for 2 nights and only 2 people.
The condo we were given was on the third floor, and no elevators. My husband and I both like to be active and don't mind the stairs, but when you are carrying luggage and have to make a few trips, it can get tedious. Electricity must have been turned on just prior to our arrival, it was very hot and stuffy and took a long time to cool off. Refrigerator was warm as well, and had to turn it way up to cool off. Eventually was OK.
Only used one of the bedrooms, mattress and sheets could definitely use updating. Checked out early Monday morning, stopped by the reception desk to drop off keys. The guy at the desk must have had a bad night, didn't even get a thank you or have a good day.
The grounds were nice, good size condos. I am sure for a family with a few kids, or two couples splitting the cost it would work great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunglo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
10 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
3.3 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
1.8 km away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,040 reviews
3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: €82 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing