We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time (Barry/Martin & Gibbs family Liverpool UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2007

We stayed here last 2 weeks in October, there was a party of 12 and everyone of us could not find fault. We arrived late in the evening and check in was fairly quick (when we booked with travel city direct we were not told that you had to pay a $200 deposit -- it was refundable at the end of our stay). We had all booked a 2 bedroom apartment and was upgraded free of charge to a 3 bedroom. The apartment was brilliant, clean & comfortable (just like being in the comfort of your own home). We came home with washed & ironed clothes thanks to the washer dryer in the apartment. You will need a car to get about as resort in a quiet area although publix is just down the road with some resteraunts close by. The pool area was very clean with many sunbeds available. The theme parks are close by, Disney is about 15minutes drive and Universal/Islands of adventure about 25minutes. The only downfall was that we couldnt guarantee the weather, although it was warm there was not much sunshine, this did not stop us from going out each day . We are all planning to go back to Bahama Bay in the future and would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sally051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,836 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2007

My family recently returned from a 10 day stay in Florida and we stayed at Bahama Bay Resort. I read the reviews before hand and was a wee bit wary when I read some of the negative comments. However this resort is simple breathtaking. We stayed in a two room condo in building 35. It was immaculate. Everything you can think of is provided right down to the hairdryer. The rooms are quite large, the kitchen is more than adequate in fact I have to say that this resort exceeded all my expectations. While it is tucked away from the hustle and bustle, it is not far from any attractions and the shopping outlets. It was not easy to find but that was our own fault being very new to vacationing in Florida and not getting directions before we got there. The signage in this area is great and it is really hard to get lost. The pool areas were clean and the water was so clear. The staff was friendly, very helpful and available to answer any questions we had. We have recommended this resort to many of our friends and we would have absolutely no hesitation in returning for our next vacation. It was the most relaxing 10 days I hae experienced. Kudos to the workers who kept the grounds manicured and debris free..and despite starting work very early went about their business with relatively little noise or disruption. I agree that the pictures just don't tell the whole story but this resort is a gem. Even the bes were comfortable which is ore than I can say for some 4 and5 star hotels I have stayed. With three childen ages 22 14 and 8 along with my husband there was plenty of room for everyone and all the new clothes shoes and purses we purchased. Having two full bathrooms really helped given that 4 out of the 5 of us was female.....Met many people and had a blast. And we will be back!!

K Gray
Newfoundland

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KMG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

All i can do is heap praise on this place. Probably the best hotel i have ever been to and ive been to alot. Lovely hotel in the sun. The hotel has a number of appartment blocks. Each appartment is huge. The appartments each have 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a big kitchen, a huge living room, two average size balconies and a big safe so you dont need to worry about your stuff. I think there was two swimming pools there and lots of ponds and a big lake in the resort. The restaurant serves excellent food. We ate breakfast there every morning and had a few evening meals there. They even had a small beach at the hotel right next to lake davenport which is full of wildlife. The best bit about the hotel is that it is situated near all of the big theme parks such as all the disney ones and all the rest. Whatever youre looking for this hotel has got everything you could possibly need for a enjoyable sun filled holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rallyfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

We stayed at this resort the last two weeks of October. I had read all the reviews about the complex and looked at a lot of pictures. None of them did the resort justice. It is lovely. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very clean, comfortable and had plenty of room for my husband and I and our two children (aged 10 and 7). The apartment had all we needed and we often ate in as there was a Publix Supermarket 5 minutes away with everything you can need.
Disney is about 15 minutes away and very easy to get to. Universal Studios and Seaworld are about 25 minutes away and again very easy to find, just off the I4. We had more rain than I expected in October but it was still warm and we just carried on anyway. Tradewinds, the on site restaurant is fine for breakfast but the dinners we not so good, but with so many restaurants close by you don't need to stay in. Ponderosa is excellent for an all you can eat buffett. Wen had a great time, best holiday ever, and are already getting ready for a return visit in 2009.

Stayed: October 2007
4  Thank Minnie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2007

Stayed in Bahama Bay Resort middle 2 weeks of Oct with my husband, son 14 daughter 10 and my Mum & Dad. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo (Abacos) which more than exceeded our expectations, very spacious & very well equipped

The grounds were very well kept, in beautiful surroundings. Bahama Bay is only a 20 min drive from all the parks, not far at all, but far enough if you want a peaceful retreat from all the hustle n bustle.

Made use of the pools & jacuzzis several times, main pool open til 10 pm, which the kids loved. Even managed to get some video footage of the elusive Gator in the Lake, much to everyones joy.

All in all we cannot fault this place, accomodation, friendliness & helpfulness of staff, would DEFINATELY go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Molisholibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
10 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
3.3 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
1.8 km away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,041 reviews
3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: €82 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando By Wyndham Vacation Rentals Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing