We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service, Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay that despite some issues it went far beyond our expectations. It really came down to great facilities but more importantly the people that they have working at the hotel from the entrance, to the front desk, and all around. First off, travel planners didnt get room requests right and as a result at check in immediately desk mgrs worked in tandem fast and furiously to assure our satisfaction. They went above and beyond to make us happy that night and the rest of the trip. Outstanding!!! To top it off We were so impressed with the hotel amenities we purchased a separate room for our son who was turning 21. They helped us pick a suitable room and even told us where to take the young man out for fun. Also the concierge got us last minute reservations to Maggiano's for his birthday dinner. With their request the staff at Maggianos went out of their way to give us a great booth, and seat us immediately, despite the long line waiting at the door, and have a surprise candle lit cake without us saying a word. Priceless!!! Let's not forget my favorite valet mgr was always there to greet us with a friendly word and strong handshake. Not to mention we were coming and going at all hours and he was always there working tirelessly... a True Iron Man! Room service was faster than they stated it would be as well as the valet service. The only requests i would make are the following. First, the bed comfort was far beneath the quality of competitors at lower service levels. Secondly, We greatly enjoyed the hotel amenities but for our younger son it lacked a more entertaining and youthful night/dance club. Finally, I understand that this is a more family centric hotel but the closing hours to at least the hot tub and fire pit were too early to allow for a more relaxed end to our and our younger son's liking. We would have liked to have had a fun and safe place to enjoy at the hotel so there was less inclination to have to leave the hotel to go out . Hopefully the next time we come, and we will be back, these issues could be remedied. In the meantime, I thank the team at the Omni for making for the most enjoyable hotel experience we have had in a long time

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffvincent10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Jeffvincent10,

Thank you for being our guest and for mentioning the associates that gave you great service. We apologize that you didn't find the bed to be comfortable. We will be changing out all of the mattresses this year which should be complete in early fall. We will also be replacing the double mattresses with queen size mattresses. We also appreciate your feedback about your son's experience. We are currently exploring options and activities for teens and will be extending hours at the pool from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,252)
There are newer reviews for Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,331 - 4,335 of 5,255 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) booked a weekend get-away at the Omni with family friends. The room was spacious and the grounds were wonderful and included a game room, basketball courts (as well as other activities), numerous pools and a lazy river, complete with a water slide. The only slight disappointment was the price of golf, which was quite high. The room rate was reasonable though and since golf wasn't the primary reason for the trip, it was easily forgotten. We enjoyed evenings sitting in rocking chairs by the fire pit. It was a wonderful place to spend our weekend get-away. We are looking forward to our next trip to the Omni Resort at ChampionsGate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side overlook the golf course.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was so impressed by the overall look of this hotel. The lobby, pool, fitness center and conference rooms were gorgeous. I expected world class service. Our first experience was at the pool restaurant called Croc's. It was pretty full when me and my colleague got there. We saw one waitress walking around and never got acknowledged by her. My colleague had to go to the bar to get someone to come to our table. Then when she finally got there, she seemed rushed and very short with us and didn't apologize at all. After waiting 45 minutes for 2 salads, we saw her ignore many other tables walking in. My colleague and I decided to warn people about the long wait. A few tables walked out and went to the other restaurants. I thought this was an isolated incident until that night I went to have dinner at their Zen restaurant which was rated 5 stars. The food was excellent but again for a table of 10, the service was lousy. Not all of the appetizers came out at the same time, some people received their appetizers while others already had their dinner. Again someone from our party had to complain. Before that, we were waiting for the table and the lobby bar had only 1 bartender and there was no way to get a drink while we were waiting. It was absolutely a horrible experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors were quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adams2bch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Adams2bch,

Thank you for choosing our resort! We value your business and appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry for your experience and will address your comments with our team. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you don't mind staying a little away from Disney this is the place. The rooms are large and spacious and well appointed. The grounds are beautiful and include the lazy river. The restaurant food was very good. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Check if the rates go down before you arrive and if it has call up the hotel and get the lower rate.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

There are numerous options for overnight stays in the Orlando area. Because we do not live far away, our family frequently visits the area for weekend get aways and we enjoy trying out different hotels. One of the newer options that is not overwhelmed by tourist crowds is the Omni at Champion's Gate. When we arrived to the hotel we admired the welcoming entrance to the lobby. The parking options included self for 14 and valet for 20. We chose self praking as it is relatively close to the entrance lobby and the weather was nice so no worries about walking in the rain. The check-in process was very smooth and workers hospitable. The elevators to the main hotel rooms where we stayed are close. We did have to walk a fair distance to our room once off of the elevator but fortunately we are all healthy and could make the trip. The room was of average decor and a little disappointing considering the aesthetics of the overall property.
The mattresses on the beds did not seem to match the age of the hotel as the inner springs seemed well worn and very uncomfortable; this may be unique to room 773. The beds were also Double instead of Queen; seriously?! The property boasts a luxurious formal pool and adjacent to this is a family fun pool connecting to a lazy river. The family pool has a waterslide and is across from a pool basketball goal. There is a pool grill and bar but for some odd reason it closes at 6 pm. There is a basketball court, tennes court, and volleyball court. Be aware that there is a 20 dollar per day resort fee. The hotel property is adjacent to a beautiful golf course. Be aware of the mosquitoes by the far side of the pool in the evening.
We ate one meal at David's Club which was average and overpriced except for my son's hamburger which he was very pleased with. I recommend making a drive back toward's Orlando for dinner.
A comparison hotel with similar resort features is the J.W. Marriott at Grand Lakes which has much more comfortable beds and a more lush feel to to the room which matches that of the property decor at a similar price. It is closer to the Seaworld area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not far from the elevators and does not overlook the parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Burnett, Manager at Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Benthorizon,

Thank you for choosing our resort and for pointing our the benefits you enjoyed most about the resort. Since you provided the room number that you stayed in, we will take a closer to look to address any special needs to improve the overall comfort. We are getting ready to replace all mattresses in the guestrooms and will take the opportunity to replace the double bedded mattresses with queen size mattresses. This project should be complete in the fall. Again, thank you for being our guest, and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate

Address: 1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: €131 - €314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate, located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, provides scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks. In addition to 36 holes of championship golf, guests enjoy 15 acres of recreation including an 850 ft. lazy river, zero entry family pool, formal pool with private cabanas, and a lighted, 9-hole par 3 golf course, signature Mokara Spa a 24 hour fitness center, and seven on-site dining options. The main resort features 720 newly renovated guest rooms. In addition, there are 49 two- and three-bedroom luxury resort villas, equipped with full kitchens, a dining room, living room and private patio. The resort is located just 6 miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Magic Kingdom, and within 20-30 minutes from Universal, SeaWorld, the Shopping Outlets and Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Hotel Davenport
Omni Orlando Resort At Championsgate Florida/Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing