We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20th Anniversary Finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

I have come to enjoy the Fairfield Inn experience more and more... they have really "upped their game" from a few years back. Great location, easy access to the airport, friendly staff and amazingly nice room! You go Fairfield!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rinar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 227 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Spent one night here before flying back home. Was checked in by a front desk trainee who was good. Room was clean and spacious. Other reviews said that parking can be an issue because it is shared by an adjacent hotel, however I did not have a problem. Didn't need to use their shuttle service because I had a rental car. Near IH-95 and convenient to neighboring restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler56287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I've stayed here several times and it's a reliable choice and very convenient for cruises and the airport. It's a little out of the way if you're trying to enjoy Ft Lauderdale, but it works fine. The front desk can get crowded during peak times.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The hotel's shuttle from FLL airport works well (I used it four times) but you have to call it.

The hotel itself is clean and pleasant. The staff all work hard, but they could do with more back-up at busy times, and more training. We were told by one receptionist that the hotel had a free shuttle, once a day, at 10:00 am to Miami Airport. When we showed up, we were directed by a different receptionist, to the independent shuttle desk in the hotel's lobby, and told it would be $75 each. Fortunately, I had researched the train service on line and found that we were within walking distance of the FLL airport train station ($3.50 to Miami Airport.) It was disappointing that no staff member mentioned that.

The hotel would be fine if most customers were business travelers with cars. However this is not the case here. There are almost no restaurants or other facilities within walking distance of the hotel, so most people are dependent on the independent shuttle. The hotel also serves people who need a responsive shuttle service to get them to the cruise port. Many of them are older. Some are unused to international travel.

So most customers are dependent on the independent shuttle service. My friend and I were abandoned for more than an hour in Hollywood, an unfamiliar town, after calling to be picked up from a restaurant that was on the hotel's recommended list, where we had been dropped off. We had to walk across a shopping center to get to a different pickup location, a sports bar, and when we got there, there was nowhere to sit except the kerb. No apology from the driver for the hour-long wait (after I called a second time.) Very poor service, which reflects badly on the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonetia K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

On behalf of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale, I would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with the shuttle service. I understand that no apologies will be enough for us to show our regret for how we have not performed up to standards.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We perceive situations such as this as opportunities to improve and therefore consider your comments an integral part of this process. We are addressing the issue with the transportation company and also training our front desk with transportation procedures that are in place.

At Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale we strive to do our very best to continuously go above and beyond in order to give our guests the best quality of service possible in our genre. Unfortunately in your case we failed to achieve our primary goal. We can only hope that this past experience will not prevent you from allowing us to right our wrongs. I would love to invite you back to our hotel on a future return to the greater Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood area to experience the service that you and I both expect from our family of hotels. Please feel free to contact me directly to arrange a future stay.

Thank you in advance for your assistance and thank you again for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to correct your unpleasant hotel experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here the night before flying out at 5 AM. Nice quiet room with good linens and near plenty of restaurants to choose from and gas stations to fill up the rental car. Courteous and alert staff. The only problem was parking. Seems to share a common lot with another hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.5 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33312-5912
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range: €116 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing