We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best,out of Africa”
Review of African Taste

African Taste
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Seddon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2016

African restaurants abound in he Footscray area, The attitude seems to be "when you are on a good thing, stick to it. African Taste is technically in Seddon, which has rhe reputation for being a bit upmarket. Talk on the street is that African Taste is one of the best African restaurants in Melbourne. Having recently tasted their offering, among other African restaurants, all I can say is that I agree. The men is fairly typical Ethiopian, but it is well done and the staff are friendly.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Jeffry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2016

Oh my god if you go here you must try the african style spinach ricotta with the traditional bread (crepe style)- the african spices blew my mind. The cauliflower bites were equally deliciously coated in african spices. We love love love what we have tried here and will be back to try more!!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Great food, during different, good value. African fusion style I've never seen elsewhere. Give it a go!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank keluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We visited African Taste last night, just stumbled across it while driving to Footscray. Very busy restaurant, lovely friendly staff, extremely delicious affordable meals and lovely drinks. Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank 568taniaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Amazing food, really affordable prices. Loved the gnocchi! Super friendly staff. Definitely eat here again next time we are in Melbourne.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed African Taste also viewed

 
Yarraville, Maribyrnong
Footscray, Maribyrnong
 
Footscray, Maribyrnong
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to African Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing