We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience! ”

A Crystal River Kayak Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are the friendliest kayak store around. Crystal River Kayak is the place for kayak tours, manatee swim tours, and snorkeling with the Manatees. We have Kayak Tours, kayak rentals, Stand Up Paddle Board and canoe rentals. Our own kayak launch site will take you directly to 3 Sister's Springs in 10 minutes.
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This was my first time in a kayak ever and I loved it! We did not make a reservation but that was no problem. The owner is such a nice guy, we're from the Netherlands and he used to live there once. Gave us some great tips where to paddle to and where to snorkel. Really loved it, great service and his price was very good!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 679dani_lleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"three sisters springs"
in 67 reviews
"short paddle"
in 12 reviews
"easy paddle"
in 13 reviews
"hour rental"
in 5 reviews
"kings bay"
in 23 reviews
"launch site"
in 7 reviews
"porta potties"
in 4 reviews
"life jackets"
in 8 reviews
"four hours"
in 7 reviews
"two hours"
in 11 reviews
"a great experience"
in 21 reviews
"manatee season"
in 12 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 4 reviews
"mullet"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 5 reviews
"within minutes"
in 6 reviews
"manatee viewing"
in 5 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Friendly, relaxed people at this operation - very accommodating. We didn't see any manatees but I had a very close up dolphin experience and we saw lots of turtles in the keyhole. The seven sisters pool was spectacular, such lovely clear water - perfect to cool down on a hot afternoon.

Great family day out at a reasonable cost.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank warrenburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

First time going to the crystal river kayak company and we’ve had the best experience ever!!! The owner was very nice and gave us two free water bottles and was ok of us having an extra hour without paying more. Very friendly and amazing company and staff!!! I recommend it so much for a relaxing and enjoyable experience!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank shams810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Super nice employees, incredible experience. Crystal clear water that's extremely refreshing on a hot summer day. Will definitely be back with the family.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic company..booking easy lovely people re- scheduled easily when thunder and lightening happened at bookingvtime . Responds to emails quickly ..actually not a bad thing to say about them. This is the thirds time we have used them so they are highly recommended

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jazross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Crystal River Kayak Company also viewed

 

Been to A Crystal River Kayak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing