We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 15:30
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing day on the river!

Nice kayaks and great advice on where to go given our timeframe. We saw 4 manatee and really... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kristine L
,
Fredericksburg, Virginia
via mobile
Easy kayak trip to Three Sisters Springs

This is a nice place for kayak rental. We were warmly greeted and shown the prices. They answered... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
dcrjr17
,
Greer, South Carolina
Read all 423 reviews
  
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
368
41
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
41
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three sisters springs short paddle laminated map easy paddle hour rental kings bay life jackets launch site a great experience manatee season two hours within minutes these guys clear water paddling equipment dock
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and overall great experience. Highly recommend if you're looking for a place to rent kyaks for the day.

Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic day kayaking in such a beautiful area looking for manatees. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional with a big focus on safety. They also did a good job of reassuring our youngest who was worried about gators.

We wanted our kids (16, 13) to have a break from the craziness of the Orlando theme parks and had pre-booked (but not paid) a four hour afternoon kayak trip, but the weather looked grim with storms forecast. We were advised to come as early as possible, pay for two hours but to stay out longer if the weather held and pay the extra later if that happened.

This was perfect advice. We encountered manatees at the entrance to three sisters springs early in the trip; the storms never got too close but the lightning made for a dramatic backdrop; and we encountered more manatees (or the same ones) just as we were close to the end of what turned out to be a four hour trip.

Thank RMOKMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyWren01, Owner at A Crystal River Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! We are glad you had a great time and encountered manatees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We rented two paddleboards and a kayak from Crystal River Kayak Company. They have the best prices, the best service and access to the waterway is right there. They are extremely conscious of safety (you have to watch the manatee safety video). We went in the afternoon so we didn't get to see the manatees. Three sisters is beautiful, but certainly much more crowded than when we went 29 years ago. A really nice way to see the area!

1  Thank Scubachick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyWren01, Owner at A Crystal River Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon! Please do not wait 29 years! Come in the winter on the coldest day and you will see hundreds of manatees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

First visit to Three Sisters Springs by way of this company. Steve and John were amazing and very helpful. Traveling with a family of 4, one teen and one 10 year old. Steve upgraded one of our kayaks to a triple to accommodate my hubby and my son who are very, very tall. The customer service was delightful and informative. We actually saw a little alligator on the way in to the springs, also they were tracking a young female manatee that they had been watching for 4 years. On our way out we encountered another manatee got some great pics. Highly recommend this company for your travel needs to visit the Three Sisters Springs!

1  Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyWren01, Owner at A Crystal River Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review. It is great that the wild manatees were nearby and you got pics!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Easy access to Three Sisters Springs. Only stayed 2 hours so didn’t get to see any manatees but heard some were spotted in Hunters Springs. Highly recommend this neat little place

Thank Malinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyWren01, Owner at A Crystal River Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review. Come back when it is cool and the snowbird manatees return. Then there can be as many as 700 in the Kings Bay area. There are around 40-60 that stay here all year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews