We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family SUP’n to the 3 Sisters Springs”

A Crystal River Kayak Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are the friendliest kayak store around. Crystal River Kayak is the place for kayak tours, manatee swim tours, and snorkeling with the Manatees. We have Kayak Tours, kayak rentals, Stand Up Paddle Board and canoe rentals. Our own kayak launch site will take you directly to 3 Sister's Springs in 10 minutes.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We found them on line here and went by the reviews. They were really nice folks and it was an easy experience. They are really close to the 3 Sisters Springs. The entire family had an awesome time today. If you want to go see some things, you need about 3-4 hours. Once you get to the Springs you will want to swim and snorkel. It will eat up some time. The operation is on the left side of 19 North and so you have to do a Uturn. They are on the corner and have a big hello “kayak” sign. We missed it the first time. Look for the boats near the road. Staff was helpful and boards were really easy to handle. Hint: Bring a waterproof bag for your car keys! Or they can sell you one for $15 if you forget. It’s worth it too! We will come back.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"three sisters springs"
in 67 reviews
"short paddle"
in 12 reviews
"easy paddle"
in 13 reviews
"kings bay"
in 23 reviews
"launch site"
in 7 reviews
"life jackets"
in 8 reviews
"four hours"
in 7 reviews
"two hours"
in 11 reviews
"manatee season"
in 12 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful experience"
in 14 reviews
"within minutes"
in 6 reviews
"manatee viewing"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"paddling"
in 29 reviews
"dock"
in 35 reviews
"equipment"
in 34 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and overall great experience. Highly recommend if you're looking for a place to rent kyaks for the day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic day kayaking in such a beautiful area looking for manatees. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional with a big focus on safety. They also did a good job of reassuring our youngest who was worried about gators.

We wanted our kids (16, 13) to have a break from the craziness of the Orlando theme parks and had pre-booked (but not paid) a four hour afternoon kayak trip, but the weather looked grim with storms forecast. We were advised to come as early as possible, pay for two hours but to stay out longer if the weather held and pay the extra later if that happened.

This was perfect advice. We encountered manatees at the entrance to three sisters springs early in the trip; the storms never got too close but the lightning made for a dramatic backdrop; and we encountered more manatees (or the same ones) just as we were close to the end of what turned out to be a four hour trip.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank RMOKMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyWren01, Owner at A Crystal River Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! We are glad you had a great time and encountered manatees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We rented two paddleboards and a kayak from Crystal River Kayak Company. They have the best prices, the best service and access to the waterway is right there. They are extremely conscious of safety (you have to watch the manatee safety video). We went in the afternoon so we didn't get to see the manatees. Three sisters is beautiful, but certainly much more crowded than when we went 29 years ago. A really nice way to see the area!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Scubachick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyWren01, Owner at A Crystal River Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon! Please do not wait 29 years! Come in the winter on the coldest day and you will see hundreds of manatees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

First visit to Three Sisters Springs by way of this company. Steve and John were amazing and very helpful. Traveling with a family of 4, one teen and one 10 year old. Steve upgraded one of our kayaks to a triple to accommodate my hubby and my son who are very, very tall. The customer service was delightful and informative. We actually saw a little alligator on the way in to the springs, also they were tracking a young female manatee that they had been watching for 4 years. On our way out we encountered another manatee got some great pics. Highly recommend this company for your travel needs to visit the Three Sisters Springs!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyWren01, Owner at A Crystal River Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review. It is great that the wild manatees were nearby and you got pics!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Crystal River Kayak Company also viewed

 

Been to A Crystal River Kayak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing