We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Priceline
US$168
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$170
US$150
View deal
SAVE US$20
Hotels.comUS$168
Expedia.comUS$168
getaroom.comUS$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
712
254
35
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
254
35
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls front desk river ventures manatee tour great hotel great stay biscuits and gravy hot breakfast yogurt early morning booked this hotel the hotel is clean breakfast bar comfortable beds would stay here again next morning one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

We stayed in a first floor room. It was very spacious with extra high ceilings. Although it overlooked the parking lot, it was extremely quiet and had excellent sound proofing. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom. Granite counters and granite shower surround. Nice shampoo, conditioner, and shower wash were included. Sheets, towels, and carpet were clean. No bad odors. Breakfast was decent-had yoplait yogurts, a variety of juices, coffee, cheese omelets, and biscuits and gravy. Also had toast, packet oatmeal, muffins, waffles, cereal, milk, and fresh apples. There were no breakfast meats or cinnamon rolls but that was fine with me. Everything was very clean and the tables were sanitized between uses. They also required everyone to wear (provided) plastic gloves before serving themselves which was good. There was an attendant who was constantly cleaning everything which was reassuring, given the pandemic. I liked that they had a card on each table that clearly indicated that the table had been sanitzed...then after you finished using the table you could turn over the card so that no one would accidently sit there before it was re-sanitized.

Room tip: First floor rooms have extra high ceilings.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexanderlU7073AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Brian the manager was friendly and helpful upon check in. The hotel was clean and comfortable. There is an outside pool/lounge area that was nice to visit with other travelers. Now comes the down side. This hotel allows pets. We were treated to a dog that barked everytime it heard a noise. Even after compaining it did not stop. Ruined our night.

Room tip: away from the dogs
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lhuf210408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

First let me say that Brian, the manager, was so kind, friendly and helpful. We were given a wonderful, clean room, with a very comfortable bed and bathroom with a nice shower. Now, the breakfast was delicious and the very pleasant woman taking care of the area, kept it clean and well stocked. Her oatmeal was done so well. Everything about this hotel was first class. Amazing how far a kind word and smile will go when guest arrive. We felt very welcome... thanks to the whole staff and especially Brian.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 1991KEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 January 2021

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Very nice clean hotel. Room service was every day, precautions taken during breakfast as well. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Can be tricky leaving the street because of how the exit is situated. The room was well equipped with small frig and microwave also.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 January 2021

Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

I can today and all I can say is negative about this Hotel. I have been with my family previously in other Holidays Inn Express and perfect, but this one is horrendous.

The person working in the reception is unprofessional, using the mask on the neck , even with the Covid19 in Florida killing people. Gave me a room facing to a concrete wall, all is dirty, lights are very poor and yellow, carpets with stains. I don’t recommend this place. Brian the manager helped me with another room, but the hotel still bad. Also their customer service. I don’t understand how the score is 4.5.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca Zalak, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Thank you, Jorge, for sharing your feedback! We love our guests and strive to provide exceptional service. We are sad to hear that your expectations were not met. We hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews